Chapter 183: Strange

Chapter 183: Strange

Rafatalia lands, and swings her sword to get the liquids off of it. She looks towards us.

“Hm?” (Naofumi)

Wow. When I look at Rafatalia’s face, I see sparkles for some reason.
It’s a face I see every day, but somehow staring at it makes my heart race.
She’s truly a beauty. She has a fluffy tail and ears, but her body is quite slender.
She doesn’t have most of the traits associated with Tanukis.

“Um…” (Naofumi)

I raise my voice to try and thank her, but speaking is difficult.
Something’s strange. I could talk to her normally before, but now I can’t even look her in the eye.

“Amazing…” (Taniko)
“Rafatalia-chan. You’ve gotten really strong.” (Sadina)
“No, it was almost dead when it came into contact with my blade.” (Rafatalia)

Rafatalia gestures towards the Wrath Dragon’s corpse.

“I believe that it was Rafatalia-san who saved you when the shield was going to control you, was it not, Naofumi-sama?” (Atlas)
“Yes, it was, but…” (Naofumi)
“It seems that Rafatalia-chan was the bane of this one throughout its existence.” (Sadina)
“Firo, are you alright?” (Melty)
“Yeah. I was in pain, but now I’m fine.” (Firo)

Firo, with Atlas on her back, goes off and embraces Melty.

“Rafatalia-san returned right after Naofumi-sama left. After explaining the situation, we quickly set out.” (Atlas)
“Firo seemed to be doing bad, so we intended to leave her, but she wouldn’t let us.” (Rafatalia)

Rafatalia pat’s Firo’s head with a troubled expression.
I’m surprised they could get through these mountains in that short amount of time.
But Firo, without any carriage attached is unparalleled in speed.

“Firo was worried we wouldn’t make it.” (Firo)
“But it all worked out. Atlas-san, I am grateful to you as well.” (Rafatalia)
“All of this was for Naofumi-sama.” (Atlas)

Good. With this, the incident is resolved, I guess. I’ll have to talk to Gaelion later.

“KYUA?” (Gaelion)

Gaelion pounces on Taniko, and starts licking her face.
Did he return to normal? Or is he just acting?

“Gaelion, are you better?” (Taniko)
“KYUA!” (Gaelion)
“Give back the things you took from Firo!” (Firo)
“KYUA!” (Gaelion)

Gaelion and Firo are glaring at each other again. I shift my gaze to the Wrath Dragon.

“Your stats are probably over there.” (Naofumi)
“Is that small dragon really Gaelion?” (Rafatalia)
“Yeah. He pushed himself too hard, and ended up small.” (Taniko)
“Give me back my EXP!” (Firo)

Firo starts shouting at the Wrath Dragon Corpse.
She’s an idiot, but she’s cute.

But Rafatalia is better.
… Damn,
I’ve been holding hands with this girl and sleeping next to her.

“U-um…” (Naofumi)

I try to talk to Rafatalia without sounding suspicious.
And she returns a few words.

“Ah, Naofumi-sama…?” (Rafatalia)

Rafatalia stares at me and tilts her head. She’s too bright for me to look at.
My heart is going to jump out of my chest.

“Um, you are Naofumi-sama, right?” (Rafatalia)
“Y-yeah.” (Naofumi)
“But You’re a little strange.” (Rafatalia)
“What’s strange?” (Naofumi)
“Your eyes are… strange. Also, the atmosphere around you is different.” (Rafatalia)
“Really?” (Naofumi)

This is a girl who’s close to me. A girl who’s travelled and fought next to me.
Alright, I’ll use a cliché romantic line when we get back to the village.
…? What? I feel really bad for some reason.
I’m forgetting something.

No, Rafatalia has been working really hard as of late.
I should praise her for that first.

“You saved us. Thank you. We were in quite a bit of trouble. This is all thanks to Rafatalia.” (Naofumi)
“Naofumi-sama!?” (Rafatalia)
“If you’d oblige, perhaps we can talk a little later.” (Naofumi)
“Naofumi-sama, you’re definitely acting weird. Your eyes are strange and you’ve never shown such a disgusting smile before. Your way of speaking has also completely changed. Did something happen to you while I was away?” (Rafatalia)
“Ah, Naofumi-sama has had various things sucked out of him by that corpse lying over there, and he became strange. He fought okay, but he’s become somewhat creepy.” (Melty)

Melty gives a strange explanation.

“Melty, were you a girl who said such rude things?” (NAofumi)

I pinch Melty’s cheeks, and take on a smug attitude.
I always wanted to do something like this.

“Something’s definitely wrong with this scene!” (Melty & Rafatalia)

Rafatalia and Melty both point and shout at me.
What are they on about?

“I’m concerned about my relationship with Melty from here on -” (Naofumi)
“Please shut up for a second!” (Melty)

I don’t know why, but Melty backs off with a red face. Rafatalia and the others begin talking amongst themselves.
The beauties Rafatalia, Melty and Atlas are huddled together. What a perfect scene.

“What can we do to make Naofumi-sama turn back?” (Rafatalia)
“I’ll follow Naofumi-sama no matter what.” (Atlas)
“What are you saying. There’s no way that creepy man over there is the Naofumi-sama we know.” (Melty)
“The foundation is the same. This Naofumi-sama will be able to find happiness easier. Rafatalia-san, please accept this Naofumi-sama.” (Atlas)
“Never!” (Rafatalia)

She plainly rejects Atlas’s words, and looks over at Sadina and Rat.
Yeah, Rafatalia’s beauty is a level above the others.
I think I will find happiness just looking at her.
But I feel… Strange for some reason. However, I feel really good today, so I’ll let it slide.

“Can either of you revert Naofumi-sama?” (Rafatalia)
“This Onee-san has no idea.” (Sadina)
“How about chucking him into that decomposing mass of Dragon over there?” (Rat)

Both Rat and Sadina point at the Dragon corpse.
After hearing this, Rafatalia starts to approach me.
As I stare at her in admiration, she suddenly grasps both of my shoulders.
My heart skips a beat as I stare into her eyes.
And…

“W-wait! What are you people doing!?” (Naofumi)

Rafatalia and Melty, also Rat and Sadina all lift me up and throw me at the Dragon Corpse.

“I apologize, Naofumi-sama, but… Please return to normal.” (Rafatalia)
“If Naofumi-chan gets sucked into the dragon, then we’ll have a problem. Rafatalia-chan, good luck.” (Sadina)
“Eh!?” (Everyone)

Think before you throw!
What are these girls trying to accomplish? They keep calling me creepy. How rude!

“Master, what are you doing? Let Firo join.” (Firo)

And Firo nestles next to me in the dead dragon.
At that moment.

“Rafatalia! You are my…!” (Naofumi)

With a loud sound, the shield starts sucking something in.
At the same time, something appears to be flowing into Firo.

…Was I forgetting something?
That was something that I should never have forgotten. My grudge towards Witch and the people of this world.

And if I made a wrong turn at the beginning, would I have turned out that creepy?
Blood rushes to my head. Why did I try to hit on the diligent Rafatalia?
I even looked at Melty and Atlas with lecherous Eyes. Am I supposed to be Motoyasu!?

“Fumu… I’ve caused you some trouble.” (Naofumi)

Dammit. I still have my memories of a few moments ago.
Just thinking about it makes me angry.
I was acting like a dog in heat.
But at the end, what was I trying to say?

… I forgot.
It’s a thing of the past.
Anyways, it seems that being angry has become my default personality.

… At least it’s better than that previous state.
I think I should stop thinking about it.

“Ah, your eyes are back to normal.” (Rafatalia)
“Naofumi-chan is more likeable when he’s irritated.” (Sadina)
“Ha? What are you trying to say?” (Naofumi)
“Yeah, this Naofumi is the best one.” (Melty)

It seems everyone can distinguish that my personality is back.

“Rafatalia, you were a big help. We’ll be returning to the village from now, but what will you do?” (Naofumi)
“I’ll accompany you to the village, but I still have training after that.” (Rafatalia)
“I see. I apologize for interrupting your training.” (Naofumi)
“No, it was an emergency, so there’s no helping it.” (Rafatalia)

I turn my gaze back to Gaelion.

“KYUA? (Gaelion)
“Explain yourself.” (Naofumi)

I think that he was speaking before.
Though he was only whispering to me.

“KYUA!” (Gaelion)

He jumps at me and starts fooling around.
I stare at him with serious eyes, but his behavior doesn’t change.
Has he completely returned to normal?

“Ah! Firo is the one who will play with master!” (Firo)
“You’re making too much of a fuss! We’re returning now. By the Way, Firo. How is your condition?” (Naofumi)
“My body is better, but… I didn’t get everything back from Gaelion.” (Firo)

I look at her status.
Firo’s level is… 41. It’s dropped quite a bit.
And in contrast, even after separating from the Wrath Dragon, Gaelion’s level is 60.
Their levels have pretty much flipped.

“Give them back!” (Firo)
“KYUA!” (Gaelion)

And the two glare at each other again.

“KYUA! KYUA KYUA!” (Gaelion)
“Gaelion is saying, ‘I don’t know anything about that, but the Hero of the Shield’s favorite is Gaelion.’” (Taniko)
“Mu…!” (Firo)

Gaelion got a preemptive strike. He used his short tail to whip Firo’s cheek. He laughs.

“Give them Back Give them Back Give them Back!” (Firo) (TL: Ora Ora Ora)
“KYUA KYUA KYUA!” (Gaelion) (TL: Muda Muda Muda)

The two are now exchanging blows.
Even though Gaelion was the cause of all of this, he doesn’t seem to be repenting. He’s even going as far as to feign ignorance.
That’s one of my least favorite actions. I guess I should have him make reparations now.

“Okay, now then Gaelion. Please return it to Firo. If you become Firo’s dinner, perhaps she will get some of it back.” (Naofumi)

I quickly grab Gaelion, and move him towards Firo’s mouth.

“KYUAAAA…!?” (Gaelion)
“NOOOOO!” (Taniko)

Taniko prevents it.

“Mu…! Master, what were you trying to feed me!?” (Firo)
“You’re a glutton, aren’t you? Dragon meat might bring you good luck.” (Naofumi)
“I don’t want to eat dragon anymore!” (Firo)

Ah, so she’s developed a hatred of the Dragon meat that caused this.
I hope she keeps a balanced diet.

“Don’t be such a picky eater.” (Naofumi)
“No!” (Firo)
“Naofumi-sama… Please don’t give Firo any strange eating habits.” (Rafatalia)
“It’s a sort of punishment. Just let Firo accept her role as a symbol of fear already.” (Naofumi)
“No!” (Firo)
“Stop doing strange things to Firo!” (Melty)

This time, Melty steps up to defend Firo.
And she starts glaring at Taniko.

“That child was the cause of this turmoil. Please dispose of him.” (Melty)
“He’s already better!” (Taniko)

Whatever. This is becoming a pain.

About Yoraikun

A college student who really should be doing something more productive with his time. Also, he can read a bit of Japanese.
This entry was posted in The Rise of the Shield Hero and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

258 Responses to Chapter 183: Strange

  1. cristiancete says:

    4 chaps in 1 day…. This is better than christmas =D

    Like

  2. Denkent says:

    Ah thank god he got his hatred for the world back!

    Like

  3. XxBrokenTierxX says:

    So I just read 185. Naofumi is kind of a dick when it comes to names😄

    Like

  4. Anon says:

    A bit disappointed that Raftalia doesn’t want to accept the happy-go-lucky Naofumi. Well the only Naofumi she knows is the always-angry one so it’s understandable. But if somehow Naofumi lost his anger permanently those two won’t be able to have long lasting relationship.

    Liked by 1 person

    • whome says:

      Agreed. The first time he appreciated her as a woman, and he comes off as creepy. I do not see good things from an intimate relationship. Altas, believe it or not, had a healthier view, IMO.

      Like

    • kimbell77 says:

      i think he needs these memories to learn and grow by and that he needs to work though the anger with the help of Raftalia. but i think this can only happen near the end or after his duty to fight the waves or even if they find a permanent solution for witch. it doesn’t help that all his main allies are slaves so he needs to learn to trust ppl that arn’t slaves so if Raftalia were to stop being one and stay with him that would help alot.

      Like

    • well, from what view he became happy-go-lucky? they said that he became creepy. and girls hate creepy man (or scared)

      Like

  5. Zeb says:

    Man a 4 chapter day. Love you all.

    \(^o^)/

    Like

  6. /a/non n00b says:

    After Naofumi pinched Melty all I could picture was Joseph Jostar screaming “OHHHHH NO” (someone link a video or pic I don’t know how to)

    Like

  7. KebecMaslow says:

    From chapter 184:

    That Rishia that the Old Hag took a liking too, huh?
    In my head, Rishia turns into a muscle freak.

    “What Naofumi-sama is thinking is probably wrong, you know.” (Rapthalia)
    “You understand me well.” (Naofumi)

    I laughted so hard at this part!

    ………….

    Itsuki-sama~♥!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Tasear says:

    Stupid shield-bro is gone, thank goodness I can finally rest easy. ( whips sweat from head)

    Like

  9. Reblogged this on Ohanashimi and commented:
    I wake up the day after my birthday and see 4 new chapters ~^^~
    Thank you~~

    Like

  10. aristo999999999 says:

    Thank you for the translation!

    Like

  11. j king says:

    do you guys know were i can the light novel for over lord

    Like

  12. IDKYGA says:

    Does this mean if Naofumi is to pick one of them it would be Raf??? =D

    Like

  13. Exa says:

    Thanks for the chapter~

    Like

  14. That guy says:

    I get on today and notice 1Hato, 1Yorai, and Reyak did a fairly nice translation of 18(4/5) I spotted one or two errors/typos in those two chapters but all in all good stuff. Wish there was a way to pose questions&suggestions not just do a direct edit.

    Like

  15. goblinrou says:

    So firo= star platinum and gaelion= za warudo?

    Naofumi is back to normal so alls well that ends well.

    Like

  16. Carl says:

    I cannot believe Raphtalia made him remember his anger again.. If you’ve ever met anyone suffering from PTSD (which Naofumi clearly is) then you’d know that they want to forget all that shit… Naofumi had forgotten all the bad this world had caused him and Raphtalia didn’t like that – even to the point of calling him ‘disgusting’ after 2 sentences?

    I would be furious if someone brought back all that shit on me… and why was Atlas the only person who was cool with the original Naofumi (because losing his trauma did not make him into a different person, it made him normal)? idk, this chapter made me lose a lot of faith for Melty/Raph… it’s really BS

    Like

    • That guy says:

      Who you are is the answer to an equation made of your experiences and how you reacted to them up to any given point in time remove one of them no matter how small or large and the answer changes drastically.
      So painful shit like that may be something you don’t want to live with or remember but whether you like it or not it becomes a part of you and defines how you behave and see things, and without it you become a completely different person.

      Like

    • Artemis90 says:

      actually… I happen to agree with raphtalia. The guy she loves and respect is the old dark and cynical but is still a guy who puts others well being in mind. the completely positive naofumi simply reminds her too much of motoyasu, the person that she despise. Although I dont think she wants naofumi to be completely dark and cynical, she still think he is way more respectable like that than when he’s looking at her with pure self interest.

      Like

      • whome says:

        I disagree. It’s not like he didn’t care about other people when he lost his anger. For once, he wasn’t repulsed by the thought of thinking of women as mates. His irritated and cynical self might make him badass, and more importantly, an efficient leader, but it really isn’t a good state for getting a wife and starting a family.

        Like

        • Artemis90 says:

          Considering that as far this chapter, Naofumi has no intention of staying in that world more than necessary then I have to say that he could care less about getting laid. I can understand how it appeals to us as readers (God knows I want Naofumi to realize Raphtalia’s feeling already…) but the “Naofumi” that she loves and respect is NOT the Naofumi who looks at her with obvious sexual intent but someone who put whats to be done before self-indulgence.

          Like

        • nnipi says:

          Well he has no intention of staying in that world AGAIN. The “changed” Naofumi might have been different.

          Like

        • Anon says:

          Seeing that his original personality is otaku-like but his angry personality is so oblivious of women (even hating them in the beginning), I can’t see the angry personality as the default one. It’s like a mental trauma that needs to be cured. Well maybe it will be cured slowly with time and Naofumi ends up with a moderate mix.
          This big personality jump might have made him into a confused state and sudden realization of the bishoujo harem made him so flustered and behaves like a lecher. I think the first time he met Melty, he didn’t behave this way.

          Like

  17. Artemis90 says:

    I can’t stop laughing… XDD

    Like

  18. Anon-believer who believe all and see all says:

    Why can’t he be both!!!

    Care for/(making) love (to) the girl and still be badass/hating the world

    Like

  19. Enri says:

    This is the 200th chapter traslated thank you yoraikun

    Like

  20. Anon says:

    And now Rafatalia, melty, firo, and sadina lost waifu points. Atlas is winning for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. whome says:

    Thank you for the chapters!

    Like

  22. Banchou says:

    So did any chapters shows the new Dragon Emperor and the Firolal Queen in a actual literal ping pong match with a actual ping pong ball,table with the net, and rackets?!

    Either edits from the Takkou! manga or also Shokugeki no Soma to be edited by Yorai?

    Like

  23. wake up. log on. and read 5 chapters straight!

    happy birthday kookie!
    and mine too 7/12
    hahahaha (got a 3ds game, meh better than nothing)

    we’re one year closer to our death yay

    Liked by 2 people

  24. Man 00132 says:

    thanks for your hard work. so taniko is uhm.. the fairy tail guy.

    Like

  25. laclongquan says:

    “Rafatalia lands, and *swings* her sword to get the liquids off of it. She looks towards us.”
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    Flick. it is “flick her sword to get….”

    Like

  26. Laz says:

    aw damn.. why he turn back..
    wanna see naofumi like motoyasu ^^
    (the good side.. he not dense like a mainstream hero)

    Liked by 1 person

  27. meeowwoof says:

    the probably only chance for raphtalia to seduce naofumi…and she thinks he is disgusting, at least atla seems to be positive in her way of viewing things……i hope somebody gonna tell that to raphtalia *-* tnx for the update kookiedrreamer,yoraikun,hatoken \*u*/ btw hows bakahou doing? o.o s/he needs more love from us \o/

    Like

    • Yoraikun says:

      If Atlas loves Naofumi no matter who he is, does she truly love him for who he is?

      Like

      • nnipi says:

        Im guessing that Naofumi has really bad control of what face he makes. Remember Atlas is blind but can see what your soul (aura) is like.

        Anyway Naofumi didnt change that much. He just had the “beauty filter” lifted from his eyes.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Firo's Ahoge says:

        @ Yoraikun. Deep. I wouldn’t say that Atlas loves Naofumi “no matter who he is” though. Sure, he lost all of his anger and trauma, but he’s still Naofumi. Atlas + 9001.

        Like

        • Mario says:

          Since, i saw Golden Time i am not sure if i can judge Raphtalia, but, yeah, i guess i like Atlas more than before… i guess that is the difference (at least for me) i do not like Raphtalia less than before, but i like Atlas more than before.

          Like

    • sleepyimage says:

      yeah, really raphtalia, you dissapointed me, she can’t accept naofumi the way he is

      Like

  28. renjin says:

    For me, it’s a sad chapter, Raph and the others were unable to accept the original shiel-bro and he is again in the hatred path, really sad…

    Like

    • Yoraikun says:

      But Naofumi himself realizes that something is off, and that something has to be done.If he does get some parts of his memories of Bitch back, or someone tells him about them, then he will fall into despair. It’s not good to have a sudden change in personality. That’s just unhealthy for a person’s psych.

      Like

      • Carl says:

        I know a person in real life with PTSD, and I can say definitively that he would forget it if he could.. hearing 2nd-hand about something is never as bad as experiencing it 1st-hand. While it’s clearly not ideal to have your personality flip like Naofumi’s did, I can’t think of how it’s worse for him since he is already living with deep emotional issues. The personality that was shown in this chapter is much more likely to be his actual self before the start of this novel.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Firo's Ahoge says:

          Which just proves that Atlas is the true waifu because she was the only one who could accept his original personality. Also, Melty +1 for blushing.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Shin XIX says:

          If some people love the old Naofumi, why not read “Star Over of spear hero” where Shieldbro is still “innoncent”.

          About Raphtalia who reverts Shieldbro to dark self, the deed itself is debattable if it is good or wrong but I think Raphtalia’s intention who is wrong because (like someone has said) she does it without ask “original” if he want to become cynical and she does it more for selfish reason than necessarry (An angry Naofumi think more logical and clever, thus he is more efficient and serious. And the dark makes a decision than his former self never think like to raise an army of slaves/to have a good mental for business).

          Like

      • CenteredOdin says:

        Well it’s like this i guess He had ALL (from this world and his past) hatred taken from him leaving only Bliss (aka he was most likely smiling the entire time). So Him looking creeping is kinda self evident. I like to imagine the Below image

        Like

    • laclongquan says:

      One philosophy of current healing PTSD is that there’s a reason the human mind forget certain things, and it’s wiser to leave sleeping dragons lie. So the psychologist doesnt try to make patient recall the past, but teach them method to make the healing process faster even if, or especially because, the healing make forgetting smoother.

      Like

      • Drachen says:

        I think it was good for him too came back because what was sucked from him was all his negative side, he didn’t turn back to his former self, a person can’t live with just her good side, we all need too be angry, fell envy and hate to be a human, that’s why they thought of him like a creepy guy, at least that was what I understood

        Like

  29. Firo's Ahoge says:

    Thanks Reyak for chapters 184 and 185! Can someone explain the Dragon Fragments part though? As far as I know, there are 4(?) dragon fragments of the Dragon Emperor that live forever via reincarnation. Gaelion is the weakest of the fragments and reincarnated through the small Gaelion (which was easy because Naofumi warmed up the egg and he has a piece of the fragment in his shield).

    Does that mean little Gaelion became a pure-bred dragon now because of the fragment? Earlier, Rat said he was mixed with a flying type monster or something like that. Also, I didn’t understand the thing about the fragments not wanting to get together. Was the Filorial Queen the one that separated the Dragon Emperor into fragments in the first place. Anyway, there was a lot about the fragments I didn’t get so can someone please explain🙂 ?

    Like

    • laclongquan says:

      Different fragments fight each other and the winner absorb the loser’s fragment, possibly mean absorb power and mind. The loser will lose his mind, and from the his point of view, cease to exist . So the weakest of course dont want that.

      Gaelion orginally is just a normal dragon. He eat the fragment from Naofumi’s old armor, which was a part of the core that Firo eat, which come from the rotting Dragon, which come from Windea’s father who was the weakest fragment. As Firo is still hold that fragment, it mean the current Gaelion is still not the same as Windea’s father.

      The saying of filorial queen separate the dragon emperor, probabbly mean exactly that. She destroyed his body and striked his core into several fragments.

      Our calculation is that there’re 3 other fragments still exist, possibly stronger than the original Gaelion.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Firo's Ahoge says:

        Ahh, that makes more sense, thank you. So if baby Gaelion fights the other 3 fragments then he’ll be as strong or stronger than the original Dragon Emperor?

        Like

      • whome says:

        Really? I thought Gaelion got all the bits of Windia’s father. In the end though, he’s still the weakest holder of a Dragon Emperor fragment, so he’s still screwed if he’s challenged by another fragment holder after his fragment, unless he gets help.

        Like

  30. I MISS BAKAHOU :((((((

    Like

    • kirindas says:

      Same. I hope he comes back soon too.

      Also, if anyone still visits his site. BEWARE looking through the comments. Some anon is posting various hentai pictures in the comments. Since Bakahou isn’t around, it isn’t regulated.

      Like

      • Carl says:

        I had to look since I read your comment (first time I been to his sight in over a week) …. and yeah, I’ll never unsee that lol

        Like

        • kirindas says:

          Sorry about that… Forgot to write that it was yaoi pictures.

          I agree with you, it’s stuff you really wish you could unsee.

          Like

  31. Alucard says:

    i wish this kind of translating team work was put into legendary moonlight sculptor lol

    Like

  32. kimbell77 says:

    i love the nick name chapter it just makes me fell like giving random ppl ridiculous nicknames

    Like

  33. KebecMaslow says:

    Well, I have news…

    You know, I have been a big fan of Shieldbro series (and some other web novels), but it seems that it has been not enough, so I started my own web novel. I’m writing it in spanish (since it is my native language), but if someone wants to trasnslate it to english, feel free to do it.

    I’m planning to make a wordpress blog, but for now I’m uploading it in pastebin.

    Can I put the link there?

    Liked by 1 person

  34. Mario says:

    So…is a rule of this world, that if you are happy your personality become distorted…similar to what happened to the king (Trash)…and that is why the queen want him to be less happy?…
    I like both Naofumi’s personalitites, thought.

    Like

    • Carl says:

      I think they are unrelated issues, “Trash” only became so because he couldn’t bare the thought of his daughter being a dirty slut. We have no reference of Naofumi’s personality on Earth, there is no reason to think with the anger/trauma gone he became distorted – I think it’s much more likely his normal self was shown.

      Like

  35. JC says:

    Thanks for the translation….does anyone know who’s doing 186?

    Like

  36. LuizHLisboa says:

    firo and gaelion bizarre adventure hahaha

    Like

  37. CaptureGod says:

    I hope Naofumi now has some weird switch that puts him in creepy mode, cause that would be hilarious.

    Like

  38. Peter says:

    Thank you for the chapter.

    Like

  39. CraniumAmbiguity says:

    So I just saw the new update on Tsuyokute New Saga(ch14). And as revenge for blasphemy the entire chapter is posted in Ebonics. I post this here because it’s both hilarious and shameful. It’s shameful because the user that enacted this wrath supposedly came from our community.

    “[20:29:55] does anyone know why tsukyute new saga TL is so fucking slow.
    [20:30:57] seriously, bakahou got over 100 DAILY chapters translated by himself.
    [20:31:03] on tate no yuusha
    [20:31:14] meanwhile, faggots
    [20:31:23] 1 chapter a month, if lucky
    wtfisgoingonwiththeTL [mibbit@540cf85.1b533a89.bb.dnainternet.fi]
    vittu te hemmetin suomalainen kusipää”

    Like

  40. Gyron says:

    So the girls all prefer tsundere Shield Hero, though want a bit more dere. Who knew.

    Like

  41. Artemis90 says:

    I don’t understand why people is disappointed in Raphtalia and the others who rejects the completely positive Naofumi. Is it really that hard to understand?

    Think about it… put yourself in their shoes… Imagine this one guy/girl that you have known for a long time, you see him/her EVERYDAY that you prectically can read his/her mind because you know them so well… and then, suddenly they changed completely 180 degrees that he/she might as well be completely different person as if he/she had been abducted by alien and had brain surgery done on them last night before being dumped back in front of your door step.

    I don’t know about you guy…. but I’d think its creepy as hell.

    Like

  42. Pingback: TATE NO YUUSAH NO NARIAGARI – UPDATE #13 | Ooha's Fiction Stories

  43. gigadrillbreaker says:

    Honestly, having read the beginning and the Star Over of the Spear Hero, this doesn’t really seem so much like “original” otaku Naofumi, as it does an otaku Naofumi with all his pent up lust unleashed at once.

    And his curse probably blocked a lot of it, considering how long he’s been under the curses’ influence.

    Like

So, what's on your mind?

