Chapter 201: Trash and Atlas

Depending on how fast KookieDreamer, Hlentai and Reyak work, I might be on break for a bit. And now here I present to you The Rise of the Trash Hero

Another note. If your comment get’s blocked, note that I do not actively moderate, and that it was simply caught in the spam filter. Spam Security has increased due to someone spamming inappropriate images.

Chapter 201: Trash and Atlas

“Firo-chan’s back!” (Atlas)

Atlas says as she comes into the house.
I wonder if she managed to get back the levels she lost.
With just a little more, Atlas will be able to Class Up. The two are actually quite close in level now.

“Her timing is quite good.” (Naofumi)

I leave Female Knight and Ren to their training, and go out to meet Firo.

『I, who has understood the source of power command. Let the truth once more be read forth. Wash away the origin of my hatred!』
「Dreifach Aquablast」

As I exit the building, I hear magic being chanted.
On reflex, I tense my body and prepare my shield… Like a baseball, I return the magic by batting it with my shield.

“Wa!”

The caster of the magic just barely manages to avoid it by a paper-thin margin.
Of course, I could identify the caster by voice from the beginning.
She’s more talented than her sister.

“What are you trying to do!? (Melty)
“That’s my line, Melty.” (Naofumi)
“Can you not even think of a reason as to why you were being targeted?” (Melty)
“Nope. Especially not from you.” (Naofumi)
“What was that!? (Melty)

Firo coming home obviously means that Melty came back as well.
What level has Melty become?
She was 18 before, I think.
That magic from before was quite potent. I’d say her level has at least doubled.

“Master, I’m home~!” (Firo)
“Yeah, welcome back.” (Naofumi)

Firo is approaching me with a posture suggesting that she wants me to pat her head. I reluctantly pat it.
She just returned, but her feathers are strangely tidy.
Did Melty groom her?
She feels softer than when I pat her before.
Yeah, I guess I should groom her if I ever feel like it.

“Nope, you say!? You made Firo drag me off to a distant remote location to level without asking for my input.” (Melty)
“That is, well… It’s fine isn’t it?” (Naofumi)
“I’m angry because it isn’t fine!” (Melty)

As always, she’s quite worked up.
If she toned down a bit, she might make a nice conversation partner.
Though I get the feeling that all of this might be my fault.

“Firo, how high did your level climb?” (Naofumi)
“Um, Firo got to 63 and Melty got to 40.” (Firo)
“I see. That’s higher than I expected.” (Naofumi)
“I came back because I thought we could Class Up Melty-chan.” (Firo)
“I see. I see.” (Naofumi)
“… I smell Gaelion’s scent from Master. You haven’t been sleeping with him, right? I also have the feeling that Firo’s territory has turned into Gaelion’s!” (Firo)

Ah, her intuition is sharp.
And I don’t remember this ever being your territory…
Both Firo and Gaelion go around arbitrarily turning my land into their territories.
But I guess complaining to my pets won’t get me anywhere.

“Yes, we slept. I’m not sure about territory, but I had him erect an anti-teleportation field.” (Naofumi)
“Bu-!” (Firo)

She starts rubbing her head on me and clinging onto me with her wings.
It’s a bit annoying.

“I’m never giving master over to Gaelion!” (Firo)
“Ah, yes, yes.” (Naofumi)

This is a pain.
Oh? I just got an idea.

“We’re going to Class Up soon, so go do some intense training with Atlas. If you do so, I won’t sleep with Gaelion.” (Naofumi)
“Sure! Atlas-cha~n!” (Firo)

Firo sure is energetic. She left Melty and ran off at an alarming rate.
All of my annoyances have disappeared. It’s finally quiet.

“…” (Melty)

Melty makes eye contact with me, and she stares silently.

“Hmph!” (Melty)

Melty stomps off. Some soldiers accompany her.
The future queen is quite an unpleasant person.

After that, I went to make medicine with Rat. Recently, I’ve been having her teach me some alchemy.
After the sun starts to set, I take a break.
If Atlas were here, I’d train with her. As she’s gone, I asked Rishia and Female Knight to help me.
After dinner, I returned to making medicine.
This has become my basic schedule in the village.
Ren trains with Female Knight deep into the night.

The next morning, Firo and Atlas returned.
That was quick.

“Firo-chan is cruel. I wanted to spar with Naofumi-sama.”  (Atlas)
“But Atlas-chan. You will Class Up soon, right?” (Firo)
“Are you sure you don’t want to get to the level cap?” (Naofumi)
“Hm… It seems that Atlas-chan will be fine. Fitoria says that.” (Firo)
“Why?” (Naofumi)
“Because Master is here, she says.” (Firo)

Does she know the necessary conditions?
I can ask her, but I’ll have to use Firo as a medium, so that sounds annoying.

“Then I guess we should depart for Atlas and Melty’s Class Up soon.” (Naofumi)

With these two, I think just taking Firo will be fine.

“Then I’ll go get Melty-chan.” (Firo)
“Go get her.” (Naofumi)

In around 5 minutes, Firo comes back with Melty. She’s still pouting.
Perhaps I should leave Atlas to Firo next time too.
I think as I activate the Portal shield to take us to the castle.

“Now then…” (Naofumi)
“Amazing. We really warped to the Castle in an instant.” (Melty)

Melty looks around the castle’s courtyard in amazement.
It truly is a convenient skill. I knew that from the beginning.
Motoyasu said in his game it could only transport 6 people, but I should test that theory.
I haven’t really played with this skill too much. The cool down time is a bit long.

“So this is Melty-chan’s castle.” (Atlas)
“Not mine, but my mother’s.” (Melty)

Is the conversation they were having when…

“The Shield brought a Hakuko again!” (Trash)

Trash comes running at us again.

“F-father!? What the hell are you wearing!?” (Melty)

This time… for some reason he’s wearing what seems to be a bunny suit.
Is it Usapill based?
What sort of punishment is this?
I nod at Melty’s embarrassment.

“Eh?” (Atlas)

Atlas turns her head towards Trash as she lets out a sound.

“Eh…” (Trash)

Trash’s steps slow and he comes to a stop…
What? He has a very strange expression as she stands still.
He seems to be crying. But he’s also smiling. It’s quite a complex face.

“Onii-sama?” (Atlas)
“What are you saying?” (Naofumi)

How could she mistake Trash for Fohl?
They might be annoying in similar ways, but they are fundamentally different.
Mostly in age and stature… But Atlas can’t see that.

“…” (Trash)

Trash seems to have come out of a trance. He turns around and starts walking off unsteadily.

“Oy.” (Naofumi)

Trash doesn’t seem to hear me.
What could have happened to him?

“Ah, Mother!” (Melty)

A few minutes later, the Queen makes her appearance.
I told her of how Trash caused a commotion as soon as we got here, but left when he saw Atlas’s face.

“I see… Such a thing happened.” (Queen)
“Do you have any idea why? That’s the first time I’ve seen Trash like that.” (Naofumi)
“Atlas-san, was it? Please let me see your face for a second.” (Queen)
“Yes?” (Atlas)

Atlas steps forwards, and turns her face to the Queen.

“…I see. So that’s why.” (Queen)
“Did you figure something out?” (Naofumi)
“Explaining will take a while, but is that fine?” (Queen)
“Let’s see… That sounds annoying, but seeing Trash like that made me curious.” (Naofumi)
“I’ll omit what I can. Don’t worry.” (Queen)

The Queen stares at Atlas as she begins speaking.

“The Hero of the Cane, Luge Lancarose had a younger sister who was unable to see. Their ages were quite separated.” (Queen)

She isn’t going to call him Trash. I guess that’s fine.
So he had a little sister?

“There were a few complications with Luge’s birth, but that isn’t very important so I will omit it.” (Queen)
“Are you sure it’s not important?” (Naofumi)
“Then shall I tell you? Luge’s real name was Luge Lances Faubley. He was the third legitimate heir to the throne of Faubley.” (Queen)
“Faubley is the strongest country in this world, right? So he was that country’s prince?” (Naofumi)
“At first, but then an incident came that robbed him of that privilege. That incident involved the killing of his parents and many others close to him by the Hakuko.” (Queen)

So his life’s been a soap opera, that Trash.
Is that why he hates Atlas and Fohl of the Hakuko race so much?

“Luckily, Luge and his sister were not there at the time, but the country of Faubley did nothing in retaliation against Silt Welt for political reasons. Because of that, Luge began to despise both Faubley and Silt Welt. He moved to my country which discriminated against Demi-Humans and changed his own name.” (Queen)

And thus began Trash’s fight.

“Luge hid the fact that he was of Royal Blood, and rushed onto the frontlines of the wars Melromark waged. Along the way, he was selected to be the master of the Seven Star Cane, and he began to spread his name as a Hero.” (Queen)

What a smooth rise to fame. I’m jealous.
But… the Queen takes on a somewhat troubled face.

“At that time, I was still young. That man’s resourcefulness and strength won my heart.” (Queen)
“I don’t need your love story. Please continue.” (Naofumi)
“But while Luge ventured off, he had left behind his sightless sister. Soon, he received word that… She had disappeared with nothing left behind but a pool of blood. That the Hakukos had killed her. Luge’s desire for revenge strengthened. After many years of war, He challenged and defeated the Hakuko king of Silt Welt.” (Queen)
“… And? How is that related to this?” (Naofumi)

I do have a hunch.
Probably…

“Yes, Iwatani-sama. As you thought, Atlas-san’s face looks exactly like that of Luge’s younger sister. She looks like an exact replica of Lucia.” (Queen)

About Yoraikun

A college student who really should be doing something more productive with his time. Also, he can read a bit of Japanese.
This entry was posted in The Rise of the Shield Hero and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

204 Responses to Chapter 201: Trash and Atlas

  1. AnonLeecher says:

    hlentai already finished chapter 203-205, just need to wait for kookie done translating 202.

    Like

  2. Zane Night says:

    Thanks Yoraikun!

    Like

  3. metable says:

    Thanks for the chapter!

    Like

  4. hatoken says:

    Reblogged this on Hatoken Translations and commented:
    Chapter 201 by Yoraikun

    Like

  5. Aasim Quadri says:

    can anyone repost ch-203-205, its showing me 404 page not found

    Like

  6. Aasim Quadri says:

    hey common man!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    anyone??????

    Like

  7. XClair says:

    Oy, what do you mean “Rise of the Trash Hero”?

    Like

  8. Aasim Quadri says:

    just a person thanks buddy but yet its showing me 404
    what the hell man!!!! can anyone give suggestions. please

    Like

  9. Kulolo says:

    Thanks for your hard work.

    BTW, any one has an idea on who the heroine in this volume:
    http://m.chuing.net/zboard/revol_getimg.php?id=allinfo&no=15563&num=0&fc=a26c3cc5d8de7cc87e8a65da15afd25d

    It says 「オレの名前は风山绊、四圣、狩猟具の勇者だ」

    Like

    • tobajas says:

      My guess would probably be Sadina in her human form.
      But there are alot of characters that are either added or fleshed out in the Light novel that is not in the Web novel.

      Like

    • T says:

      Based on the information i got, it’s the Hero of fishing, her sword can transform into a fishing rod and she is from another and Naofumi is currently in that word. Well the Light Novels sure have a lots of different plot from the Web Novels that we are reading

      Like

      • T says:

        They even add new characters that we wont see them in the Web Novel

        Like

      • Kulolo says:

        Here I found this piece of description, but it’s in Jap which I have no idea what it says:
        「オレの名前は风山绊、四圣、狩猟具の勇者だ」
        危机に濒した尚文たちを救った少女はそう名乗った。
        本の眷属器の所持者キョウとの死闘は、オストという尊い仲间の犠牲により撃退成功。しかし、深手を负い异世界へと逃走するキョウを追いかけたはずの尚文が目を覚ましたのは牢屋の中だった!?
        仲间たちとは散り散りに、挙句にはレベルが1に戻ってしまった尚文たちを待ち受ける新たな问题とは……?
        全编完全书き下ろしで赠る、异世界リベンジファンタジー第八弾、ここに登场!

        Liked by 1 person

        • T says:

          For now we can only read the Web Novel. Wait patiently until someone willing to translate the LN. The WN still good though

          Like

        • Yoraikun says:

          the first line does give a name, but the Kanji is too difficult for me to read. She calls herself the Hero of Hunting Gear

          Like

        • A lot of the words were chinese simplified…not actual kanji.
          My attempt at translating:

          “My name is Kazayama Kizuna, the forth holy hero of the hunting gear.”
          The girl on the verge of danger, whom Naofumi’s party saved, refered to herself as thus.
          The struggle to the death with the original possessor of household instruments, Kyou, was due to the sucess of repelling the noble companion Aust’s victim. However Naofumi, who should have been chasing the Kyou carrying a severe wound and escaping to a different world, awakened in the middle of a jail!?
          His companions scattered and the new problem that awaited Naofumi’s party, who returned to Level 1 in the end, was……?

          The newly written completed book presents, the Alternate World Revenge Fantasy Part 8, it’s introduced here!

          Like

  10. You have my gratitude once again, youngster.

    Like

  11. rap says:

    Hey…. are there anyone know website reyak I cannot find anywhere…

    Like

  12. Apathy says:

    Ok, now that I’v re-read this…is it possible that this is wrong?

    “There were a few complications with Luge’s birth”

    Maybe it’s suppose to be “Luge’s sister’s birth?” Possible author error?

    Like

  13. Somisti says:

    Rat is being a hypocrite. If she didn’t want the dragon to mate with her then don’t force Naofumi to mate with firo if he does not want to.

    Like

  14. thnks alot =D ah isnt atlas the princess fron silk wet ? if her granfather was the king =D so the slave dealer realy fooled shield bro =D

    Like

    • anonymous says:

      no, their parents are dead, so they are real slaves, even if they are royalty, they were still kidnapped before anyone in silt welt could find them

      Like

      • IamMe says:

        They weren’t kidnapped, the brother sold them into slavery to get enough money to pay for the medicine to keep Altas alive. Their parents died in the war but they still had a home and servents, their assets were depleted paying to Atlas’ medicine until they had to sell themselves. Atlas was in such bad shape that it took a lot of doses of the best known medicine applied Shield with his potion bonuses. Although he probably went a bit overboard. Remember, it took just 1 dose administered by him to cause the old lady to make more then a full recovery.

        Like

  15. setzuna90 says:

    When is Raphtalia gonna appear? I miss her.

    Like

  16. IamMe says:

    Hlentai:

    “Master is cruel!” (Firo)
    “I don’t know” (Naofumi)
    “Do you hate it that much?” (Gaelion)
    “Isn’t that obvious!” (Firo)
    “Kyuaa…” (Gaelion)

    should be:

    “Master is cruel!” (Firo)
    “I don’t know” (Naofumi)
    “Do you hate it that much?” (Firo)
    “Isn’t that obvious!” (Naofumi)
    “Kyuaa…” (Gaelion)

    Its a conversation between Firo and Naofumi with an interjection at the end by Gaelion.

    Like

  17. darkrave says:

    So the younger sister is NTRed by the Hakuko resulting in Fohl & Atlas ?

    Like

  18. Steve says:

    Will you still be working on Word Master on your break from Shieldbro?

    Like

  19. Everyone says:

    So is there any way we can donate moolah for the hard work you’re putting in?

    Like

  20. sorry but, says:

    the end of 201=

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Not a Stalker says:

    KookieDreamer hasn’t reblogged this chapter. It would be few days till we can read 202, I guess.

    Like

  22. Lifariz says:

    hlentai, might this one suggest creating a wordpress account? One such as mineself would like to dump corrections on thy works.

    Side note on 209: The spear hero has become truly… Creepy…

    Like

  23. God Dam Lifariz dont play with my poor writer abilities, is already too difficult to read in another lenguaje and answer as well, and now u come to show ur chuunibyou monologue xD

    say that i might unlock the envy curse series too U_U

    Like

    • Lifariz says:

      Tis not too hard to write and speak in archaic English, though it takes time and a lot of practice, since this one has learned only modern English. But this one must state that mine archaic English is not proficient enough, and mine thoughts of using full archaic form here seems overboard. And the only reason this one writes as such is due to mine own hobby writing, which a character uses the archaic form in speech.

      Like

      • Dark Knight says:

        aaaaaaa wat??? am i in the victorian era???

        Like

      • TamaSaga says:

        That’s actually a really nice way to say things. I’ve been trying to figure out a distinct way to represent speech for a certain arrogant vampire without going into Shakespearean English.

        Like

      • Holy shi… xD

        I only can say that your method to overwhelm my understanding of a foreign language is just excellent, and made me a bit curious about the time took you, at least; been able to write a few sentences in archaic form.

        I must say that this help me to understand and learn a little more of english and some unusual methods of speak (and write) in english, like in spanish are too; until this last chapters (about when gaelion arrive) i didnt know words like “thee” or “Tis” and that make me research a little more over them.

        However it is true that which compared to the spanish like form, is more easier to understand (in spanish there are a lot of words that nobody use now enought to make a book only for them, and most of them are terms that u cant figure is still spanish).

        Like

  24. Life says:

    http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-RhXU8VF7C2o/UWMGJO4g_gI/AAAAAAAACR0/GwBoMyiada0/s1600/jennifer-lawrence-angry-gifs-a-slice-of-the-life.gif DAMMIT NAOFUMI!!!! TAKE A MEAL THAT’S OFFERED TO YOU ON A GOLDEN PLATTER!!! GAHHHHH!!!!!! (Ch. 205_ rage)

    Like

  25. Silva Lau says:

    Chapter 202 is not available yet? ….:/

    I hope I won’t be missing any important event if I skip that chapter😮

    Like

  26. That guy says:

    We are eagerly(ok I lied some of us are practically foaming at the mouth) awaiting KookieDreamer’s release of chapter 202.

    Like

  27. trein91 says:

    Saw you releasing 207? =P

    Like

  28. CraniumAmbiguity says:

    Plot twist: Luge’s younger sister wasn’t killed and had children with the Hakuko race. The children being Atlas and her brother. (this being an explanation as to why they look similar)

    Like

  29. GrayAngel says:

    http://mahoukoukoku.blogspot.com/?m=1
    if anyone wants to read Shiro no Koukoku Monogatari light novel go to the link above. Its behind the manga, but I am pretty sure he could catch up. If you never of this series, read the manga. Its a very interesting series, I highly recommend it.

    Like

  30. Thanks for the release, its great as usual. Has anyone heard of the novel shinka no mi? Any chance someone might start translating it?

    Like

  31. Hero says:

    Thank you

    Like

  32. neko says:

    it seems hlentai too, is another monster at translating hahaha, he also finish 209 and 210 too hahaha

    Like

  33. goshinj says:

    Hlentai needs a wordpress

    Like

  34. ztioardi11 says:

    i hope chapers 202 out… i w8ing too…….

    Like

So, what's on your mind?

