Chapter 241: The Bow of Justice

Ah… Apparently this is my 100th post. it’s not my 100th chapter, as this counts polls and (This is not a Chapter)s

Chapter 241: The Bow of Justice

A glugging sound fills the room as the liquid drains from the tube containing Itsuki. Eventually, the tube opens.
Armor lifts Itsuki up and removes the blindfold and gag ball.
It’s quite a scene.

I… kinda want to run away.
His appearance is a gag in and of itself. I find myself holding back laughter.

“…” (Itsuki)

Itsuki slowly opens his eyes and drowsily looks around the room.

“Now! Awakened Hero of the Bow! The evil who defies our justice has infiltrated our base all the way up to here! Use your power of Justice to slay him!” (Armor)
“What the hell are you saying, you bastard!” (Naofumi)

You infiltrated my base and ran back here with your tail between your legs!

“And to start with, didn’t you guys have a fight with Itsuki!?” (Naofumi)

From the Magic User’s testimony, they cut off their connections.

“How foolish. In order for the Hero of the Bow to discover even greater power, we merely let him experience some difficulty.” (Armor)

I guess it’s all a matter of phrasing. But, the truth is leaking out.
This man hasn’t called Itsuki by his real name once.
I can assume that he still does not place any trust in Itsuki.
The reason he ran all the way back here was because Itsuki was all he had left.

Itsuki looks at me with a dazed expression, and he begins releasing a dark aura so thick that even I can see it.
That’s the aura that surrounds a Hero devoured by their Curse.
So what is it? What curse is eating at Itsuki’s mind?

“Naofumi…” (Itsuki)

This is amazing bloodlust.
Out of all the people I’ve faced, it’s top class. It makes my blood go cold.

“Your actions are unforgivable! You’ve done things that I will never forgive!” (Itsuki)
“What are you saying all of a sudden? Keep your sleep talk to when you’re asleep.” (Naofumi)

He’s a troublesome fellow even right after he wakes up.
Is it due to his curse, or was he like this from the beginning? It’s a delicate line.

“Itsuki-sama! You can’t believe Mald’s words!” (Rishia)
“Right! That man’s a criminal!” (Ren)

Rishia and Ren try to persuade him.
But Itsuki’s gaze remains fixed on me, and he doesn’t even glance at the two.

“Then let me say it. You gather slaves, put them through heavy labor, and keep all of the profits to yourself!” (Itsuki)
“Isn’t that just common sense?” (Naofumi)

This man… I think I’ve heard him say similar things before.

Isn’t that what slaves are supposed to be?
Of course, manual labor requires appropriate compensation, but slaves are supposed to work without one, right?
If you ask whether there’s a problem with buying and selling humans, I’d say there is one, but that’s just the sort of world this is.

If you want an extreme analogy, then perhaps slaves can be compared to vacuum cleaners.
Do you feel sorry for a vacuum cleaner for having to deal with the garbage on the floor every day?
Slaves are like appliances. Convenient means to an end.

Wait, something’s popping up in my head.

“Niichan! Make me dinner! Crepes~, Crepes~!”
“Food!”
“Crepes are tasty!”
“Make some good food, please!”
“Play with me!”

Don’t mind it. Don’t mind it.
Get out of my mind!

“That is nothing but evil! I heard! In exchange for giving a girl high quality medicine, you forced her brother into heavy labor! One of the slaves Malty-san saved told me the story!” (Itsuki)
“There’s no way that Witch would help someone!” (Naofumi)
“Who is this Witch…? Oh, and as expected of Naofumi-sama. You saved a pair of siblings besides us?” (Atlas)
“No, that’s you.” (Naofumi)

He’s most likely talking about the girl tilting her head towards me and her older brother.
I don’t know how much info he’s got, but he’s clearly cherry picking here.
And for Witch to help a Demi-Human is more unlikely than a girl falling from the sky.

“And you sell medicine to rich nobles without doing anything for the poor!” (Itsuki)
“I’m no philanthropist. If you’re running a business, you can’t just give things away to those without money. It’s common sense to take something as compensation.” (Naofumi)

Those nobles just barged into my place and demanded medicine, all while looking down on me.
Also, I do have memories of giving medicine to the poor. After they pleaded to me with the few copper coins they could scrape together, the least I could do was give them some.

“Just when I thought the Evil Nobles would die from illness, the Hero of the Shield stepped in and hindered our plans!” (Itsuki)
“You’re pointing fingers at the wrong person there. I merely sold medicine to the people who paid money for it. What they did afterwards is of no concern to me. It’s stranger to think that just because they had done something bad, I would refuse to sell them medicine and leave them to die.” (Naofumi)

And what is this? When did selling medicine to rich buyers become a crime?
If I didn’t sell it to them, would you be shouting at me for denying medicine to those who asked?
No matter what I do, it’s a crime. Stop screwing with me!

“Even though you were granted the power to help people as a Hero, I’ve heard a person shouting that you couldn’t save their daughter!” (Itsuki)
“… I have no idea who you’re talking about here.” (Naofumi)

Nope, nothing’s coming to mind.
Couldn’t save? If it was illness, I would at least do what I could do.
Though, I would demand some compensation, as little as it may be.

Of course, people have tried to run away without paying.
But, I simply asked around for their destination and apprehended them anyways.

“A girl came crying to me saying she would never forgive you!” (Itsuki)

Do people hate me that much?

“Is the daughter… dead?” (Naofumi)
“Yes! Naofumi’s shield can bring about such miracles, and yet, you deny people its power!” (Itsuki)

Itsuki isn’t using any honorifics with me.
But, I guess I’ll leave that as it is.

“Surely you jest… Even the Legendary Shield doesn’t have a power that can revive the dead.” (Naofumi)

I think I have an idea of who it is.
Occasionally, when I go to villages, some people come to me asking me to bring their loved ones back to life. They come crying, carrying the dead bodies.
There are people who come to me after hearing rumors of the Saint or the Hero of the Shield.

Logic does not get through to those people.
When I say I can’t do it, they continue pleading in tears.
Some even transfer their anger onto me.

I’ve had some corpses abandoned in front of my village.
If I tried to give them proper burials, the culprits would come out and shout at me. I’ve had the soldiers send them out a few times.

That’s why the sign on the village’s entrance says as such. The dead can never come back.
Because of this, I’ve made it so that I only personally treat patients in the special clinic building.

“That’s just unjust resentment. You just want to label me as evil no matter what. Why don’t you bring them back? You’re a Hero too.” (Naofumi)
“No, princess Malty told me. It’s a special power only granted to the Shield!” (Itsuki)

That Witch. She’s left me with an outrageous parting gift.
Itsuki has no way of logically proving that statement to be false.
What’s more, with Itsuki as he is, I don’t think that anything I say will be able to persuade him.

“Itsuki, that sounds wrong. With Naofumi and Motoyasu, I’ve gone over the weapon systems. The effects differ slightly, but each legendary weapon generally has a corresponding weapon with the same effects. If Naofumi has such a power, then my Sword should have an equivalent one. Or, does your bow have a power that our weapons do not?” (Ren)

Ren offers a plausible argument.
There’s definitely a difference in defensive and offensive capabilities between weapons, but the effects themselves are generally the same.
It’s something I learned from talking with Ren and Motoyasu.
The only one who doesn’t know is the lonely Itsuki.

But, perhaps I’ve just yet to find it. I can’t deny the possibility of there being a weapon that can bring the dead to life.
And, if there were a single weapon that would have it, I guess it would be the Shield.
But if I could use it, then I would.
Who knows just how much I could rake in if I advertised that I could revive the dead?

“And there are still many other sins you have to answer to! I definitely won’t let you off!” (Itsuki)
“And I don’t need you to forgive me. The true evil here is probably that Armor behind you. He assaulted my subordinates and launched several attacks. He provoked much needless violence. Is your justice merely a word? He even conspired with the Three Hero Church you know so well.” (Naofumi)

Upon my word, Itsuki turns his gaze to Armor.

“Those are merely the Demon Lord of the Shield’s lies! You mustn’t be swayed by them!” (Armor)
“Whether that’s the truth or not is something I’ll determine with my own power.” (Itsuki)
“A-Ah, wait… Stop!” (Armor)

Itsuki sprouts white wings. Though they’re supposed to appear divine, they somehow give off a sinister feeling. He takes out a highly ornamental bow and shoots an arrow at Armor. <ED: In the knee>

“Guha!” (Armor)

Is he dead?

“Naofumi-sama, the ominous aura gathered at one point and pierced through the person we were pursuing.” (Atlas)

And the Armor in front of me collapses forward.
Did he dispose of a foolish subordinate?
As I thought that, Armor suddenly rises from the floor.

“Itsuki-sama, it is as the Demon Lord of the Shield said. In order to satisfy my selfish desires, I engaged him in battle and lost. I ask for your forgiveness.” (Armor)

… What?
Armor’s behavior is clearly strange.
What is that bow’s ability?
It’s without a doubt the foundation for those daggers.

“I accept your apology. From now on, let’s work together to lead this world towards peace!” (Itsuki)
“Yes! Itsuki-sama!” (Armor)

His eyes are weird.
His face is not one led by his own ambition. It’s not the one that only strived for self-satisfaction. Just like the brainwashed people, he carries an abnormal expression filled only with a lust for Justice.

“Itsuki… That bow…” (Ren)

As Ren points his finger at the Bow, Itsuki answers with a bright smile.

“Isn’t it amazing? It’s an amazing bow that I just got my hands on. Its name is the Justice Bow! It’s clearly a weapon meant for me. One shot from this bow dispels brainwashing and lets others understand me.” (Itsuki)

About Yoraikun

A college student who really should be doing something more productive with his time. Also, he can read a bit of Japanese.
This entry was posted in The Rise of the Shield Hero and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

197 Responses to Chapter 241: The Bow of Justice

  1. whome says:

    Thanks yet again, Yoraikun!

    Yet another reminder of Naofumi’s standing in the village. 😀 It was also funny to hear Naofumi thinking about the potential profits from resurrection. 😀

    Like

    • Demintika says:

      I’m sure Resurrection Shield exists, but with consequence like Curse series.
      How about the one who brought back from the dead will never die again? Scary, if you think about it.

      Like

    • blank says:

      Another unjuswt power baka heroes the bow think he quit brainwashing when he is actually dealing it to the point of turning them into zombies if i would be the hero of the shield i would blutof him to death and piss on his scattered parts

      Like

  2. Starfree says:

    Congratulation Itsuki! You just officially choosen as the most annoying ‘Hero’ of all time!
    Thanks for the translation

    Liked by 2 people

    • Yeah, seriously. Justice this, justice that. This kid is stuck in his delusions. Wake up and smell the coffee. This is reality.
      And Naofumi really does care about his slaves. He provides them with food and refrains from having them killed. It’s just that the Wrath Shield’s Curse has him stuck in an apathetic, somewhat cruel demeanor.

      Like

      • Joseph says:

        I’m pretty sure that just how he is not anything to do with the wrath shield. He feels everyone basically betrayed him so he can’t trust people

        Like

        • yabaibunni says:

          The Curse Series has a part with it. It makes him keep a hold of those grudges and pity angry, to continue making him the person he is now. Just recently we found out without his angry, his the same person he was when he first came[Before Bitch and Trash placed false claims on him.] So yeah, it does. Though he still has a part of his personality, cause his still him if you think about it. Just has his angry beside him while also becoming a little brighter on how the world works aspect.

          Like

      • PoH says:

        Naofumi is the ultimate tsundere

        Liked by 2 people

        • fluffytails says:

          yabaibunni it is highly unusual to ever have those grudges and “pity angry (what? even pity anger wouldn’t make any sense)” disappear to that degree. The dragon forcibly took all his anger and grudge along with the memories of those experience and those memories are not limited to after he was summoned. If you take anyone’s experience of bad moments by an astounding amount then that person would completely change. So no he would not be the same person he was when he first arrived. Even if the curse series never existed I highly doubt he would change much from his current personality.

          Like

        • FRIENDLY DEMON says:

          LOL

          Like

  3. ies says:

    kinda wondering does the stoey of shieldbro stops at 378? rise of shield hero??

    Like

  4. hell5atan says:

    Yoraikun I need to say something about what happened between you and Krytyck

    I would like to say that what your doing is a fan translation in sense it’s an illegal translation it doesn’t have to be perfect just readable and enjoyable kinda like a preview before it become official by some copyright by some official English distributors that’s why baka tiki removes licenses novel from their sites so people by the actual book if your translation is perfect then when it gets officially translated and sold the translated book will lose its value and people will just continue to read the fan ttranslation instread of, buying the official translated book what your doing is advertising the existence of this novel profiting then for the official release if it ever gets official your not getting money from this your a fan and sharing then through fab translation this also includes people who translate using machine translation since fan translation(illegal translation) doesn’t need to perfect that’s thejob of the official transistors who pays for licensing rights to translate then officially I hope I get my across

    Like

    • hell5atan says:

      I meant Baka tsuki stupid auto correct

      Like

      • Beat says:

        This is the WEB NOVEL not the Actual novel you know…

        Like

      • Heavenjudge says:

        Yorai’s translation is illegal? I think you got it mixed up. If it is a LN translation, then it is certainly illegal once it is licensed. Licensed LN, is a commercial product and people have to pay for it. This is certainly not the case for Yorai translation of shield bro WN.

        Shield bro WN is FREE and is posted on author website. Translation work on free product is absolutely legal. The author DOES know that no one will buy WN version book since there is FREE stuff available on author’s website. That’s why author chooses to rewrite it as LN version and commercialize LN version. Author cant take down his already on his web WN version, since he would take a blow on reputation This leaves the WN as an advertising/marketing.(Which benefits him, i guess considering how many LN are around in the market)

        Like

        • Alva says:

          I don’t know what happened but, the only way it can become illegal is if people ask for money for the translations, and this is clearly free and the author or publisher isn’t asking to take it down. I’m a bit too lazy to cite it but that is essentially what I saw from the Japanese copyright law.

          Like

        • hell5atan says:

          Yes it’s free but there is a license light novel already and translating just like hijacking the autos work and putting it on spa different language I’m saying fan translation is a good thing it serves as a preview our an advertising fit the novel when it get license to a didn’t language I’m saying fan translation doesn’t need to be 100% since its not an official translation live the license ones and by the way even thought its a web novel it also has a light novel the web novel acts like a draft for the light novel

          Like

      • you know… you’re getting annoying, everyone are telling you the Web Novel has nothing to do with the Light Novel, the Web Novel it’s free to be translated…. your argument is like Itsuki…. god…

        Liked by 1 person

    • XClair says:

      … Wait, I zoned out for a minute. What’s going on with the translation? Is there someone who’s gonna copyright this stuff. I don’t want to go through that again.

      Like

    • Scorpiowolf says:

      your argument isn’t exactly correct, what makes something “official” or not isn’t the accuracy of the translation but whether or not the translator got paid by the rights holder or not. Just look at Crustyroll and F***u, they both started out as fan groups then became something else, same translations just now they’re getting paid for them.

      Like

      • hell5atan says:

        you don’t get what I’m saying fan translation doesn’t need to be perfect that what differentiate it from official translation if fan translation are perfect then the officials translation will lose its value and there will be less people to buy the officially translated book

        Like

    • PaulWrath says:

      So because he translates better(for free no less) than the books, they suffer? Maybe I’m just channeling Naofumi here, but isn’t that a reason for the people making money off of it not to do such a crappy job?

      Liked by 1 person

    • RandomPasserby says:

      But you can say the same thing to Mushoku Tensei, it has both Web Novel and Light Novel

      If I’m not wrong, as long it is not licensed in language related ( English, for this case ), it is not exactly illegal as this serves as a mean of education ( I don’t remember the description of the law involved), and that it is only illegal if someone sell the fan translation, it is free to be used in any way as long as it is not involved in sales, advertisement, distribution and such

      Maybe you just misunderstood ? I mean, people translate light novels as well, but those are not licensed in English ( raw )
      And I’m pretty sure Shieldbro doesn’t have any official English edition release ( correct me if I’m wrong, been a while since I last checked anything )

      Like

    • anonjay says:

      The thing is, the stories differ greatly between the LN and WN after a certain point..the WN is focused on the curse series, while the LN is not, which means the story is not the same

      Like

    • wen2jia1wei3 says:

      Yoraikun’s translation is not illegal. From the Light novel site, http://syosetu.com/site/about/, it says “小説を読みたい方や、アマチュア作家、オンライン作家、小説サイトを管理の方、プロ作家、出版社、小説業界の方までみんなのための小説サイトです。
      小説を自由に掲載したり、掲載された小説を無料でお読みいただけます。
      文字数制限なく長編小説を携帯電話で投稿できるようにしたのは小説家になろうが初です。

      詳しい利用方法については各種マニュアルをご覧ください。”

      which is something along the lines of “those who want to read the novel, amateur writers, online writers, novel site managers, professional writers, publishers, novel site for everyone to those of novel industry. You can freely published a novel, you can read the the listed novels for free.” This put the entire website on Public Domain. As long as you don’t plagiarize the author’s Intellectual Propery (e.g. I wrote this), you cannot be subject to copyright, simply because there is no copyright.

      Like

    • chz says:

      @hell5satan
      I think your perception of the problem are kinda mistaken. From what I read, Krytyck cant accept Yoraikun because he translate using machine translator so there’s bound to be mistake here and there if he only look through the fonetic without knowing its kanji. For example: “taiyou” has several meaning like sun, sea, etc (go read the comments in Krytyck website, I’m too lazy to search it). Krytyck thinks its unacceptable and demeaning a TRUE translator if a fantranslator thinks he/she is a “translator” although he/she never receive a proper education and using machine translator mostly to do the job. Fantranslating are ILLEGAL just like scanlator or fansubs. Is Krytyck translation LEGAL?

      I think Krytyck also fantranslate although he is a REAL translator in real life. He only critize Yoraikun for using machine translator to do the job. We need fantranslation like this to read WN/LN to at LEAST undestand what the author trying to convey and ENJOY the story. So if u think that Yoraikun translation are bad/wrong, don’t read it. If the LEGAL WN/LN that Yoraikun fantranslate are published, do please BUY it and COMPARE it with his/her fantranslation here. If it’s mainly wrong, u can say that Yoraikun did a horrible job and critize him BUT if its… let say around 70-80% CORRECT, can you say that it’s horrible?

      Like

  5. Dispels brainwashing and lets people understand me. I laughed for a good minute or two from that.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Maya says:

      Same, I laugh quite a lot inside (cause I am on class right now). Ohh Itsuki it’s still is brainwash on your own convenience.

      Like

    • Some Bro says:

      I know.
      You kinda have to imagine him telling himself that its ok for me to brainwash this guy cause its not brainwashing! Right?
      It was so funny when he said that!

      Like

  6. Scorpiowolf says:

    Obviously the Pride curse series has been unlocked…. all that’s left is Sloth.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fnors says:

      It’s not really Pride, it’s Justice. Itsuki’s curse seems to be from the Virtues, not the sins. If he was cursed by Pride, he’d be rambling about how great he his and all the great things he accomplished.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Crystal says:

        Not necessarily. Pride apply to Itsuki in the sense that he believes he is so right that everyone should think like he does. He believes he is “unbrainwashing” when he is really brainwashing because once the people are brainwashed they agree with him, and he believes that he is the only one who is always right. While he claims justice, what it really is is vanity, and it is this vanity that makes him believe that he is “unbrainwashing”.

        He is vain enough to think of himself so highly that everyone should be just like him and should appreciate him, and if they don’t agree with him, they are automatically evil.

        Ways of expressing “pride’ is not always the blatantly obvious, repetitious declarations of “I am so much better than everyone.” When someone is so delusioinal due to their own vanity without realizing it, they probably tend to think of it as something else.

        Like

  7. goblinrou says:

    Its the NTR bow!

    Doujin material right here boys!

    Thx for the chapter yorai-dono.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. harshrox3 says:

    yoraikun can you help me please tell me the difference between ore , watashi and boku , since all mean I or me what is the use of different words

    Like

    • Anonylollipops says:

      it’s about formalities. watashi is so so. ore is badass. and boku is kinda formal for a boy.
      some female character use boku for tomboyish feature.

      Like

    • miosh says:

      hola no se mucho de japones pero segun entiendo e watashi en el “yo” femenino y boku es “yo” mas masculino

      Like

    • Scorpiowolf says:

      when it comes using “I” to address yourself in japanese theres even more ways to say it such as atashi, jibun, washi, uchi, etc. they all mean the same thing but the nuance is different for all of them, and from my understanding the heart of the japanese language lies in nuance.

      Like

    • Yoraikun says:

      Ore is for older males.
      Watashi is usually formal, and for females.
      Boku is for young boys and tomboys
      There are also archaic forms and dialectic forms.

      Like

    • Anon says:

      Ore is a badass , Masculine form (Laharl) muahahahahahahah!!!!
      Watashi can be use by both M/F , sometime often short to Washi
      Atashi , only on Female. So if there is Anime Guy character using this. He is a She (TRAP)
      Boku young boys / Tomboys also use it
      Uchi can be use by both

      Like

  9. kinsake says:

    Yoraikun-sama, Yoraikun-chwan, Yoraikun-kun, Yoraicchi, Yoraizander The Great, Yoraikun Il Magnifico… what’s next? Yoraikuza?

    Like

    • yariel says:


      Yoraizin Kaizer please … =3= …
      BTW, why Atla don’t have her picture at top ?

      Like

      • Yoraikun says:

        The Light Novel hasn’t reached Atlas, so there are no images of her.

        Like

        • Heavenjudge says:

          It is just my theory that both LN and WN will separate story and cast members right after the Calmira Arc.

          1) The WN is free stuffs on author website where everyone can access it, hence the WN book sale wont be that high.

          2) However; by rewriting with new story and cast members as LN version, people who read WN will definitely want to buy LN. It is the same strategy as Full Metal Alchemist Brotherhood when having 2 different stories/anime/double revenue.

          3) And later on author can start reselling WN as book after LN book gain success using fan based from those only read LN version.

          With my theory, we might not see Atlas at all or someone else in her place. (Imagine different “Sloth” of full metal) If it were me, i would try this strategy to rage in more money or I might be infected by Naofumi thought process ha ha ha

          Like

        • Yoraikun says:

          It’s more like the web novel was something he wrote in his free rime for free, and then some company picked up his work and liked it, so he started a new series under them with the same characters.

          Like

        • yariel says:


          hmm, if they really want to put commercial / license at WN version, then they should put a lot of other character picture (including Atlas) …
          (I doubt someone want to buy it without knowing the character design)

          Like

  10. Kirun says:

    Thanks for the update.

    Like

  11. kirindas says:

    Thanks for the release! This battle seems like we will be due for quite a bit of Itsuki’s annoying preaching.

    Like

  12. naruchan21 says:

    I hate itsuki before, but i hate him now more than ever.
    is he a retard or something…

    Like

  13. Pyro says:

    Thank you for the chapter. — Anyone else want to just punch the bow hero a few times?

    Like

  14. Scyz says:

    i wish you over 9000

    Like

  15. Brandon Heat says:

    For god sake, just beat them all to the crap already!!
    Can’t kill the hero? Then chop their arms and legs, and for others just kill them!!

    Like

  16. yabaibunni says:

    “Isn’t that what slaves are supposed to be?
    Of course, manual labor requires appropriate compensation, but slaves are supposed to work without one, right?
    If you ask whether there’s a problem with buying and selling humans, I’d say there is one, but that’s just the sort of world this is.

    If you want an extreme analogy, then perhaps slaves can be compared to vacuum cleaners.
    Do you feel sorry for a vacuum cleaner for having to deal with the garbage on the floor every day?
    Slaves are like appliances. Convenient means to an end.

    Wait, something’s popping up in my head.

    “Niichan! Make me dinner! Crepes~, Crepes~!”
    “Food!”
    “Crepes are tasty!”
    “Make some good food, please!”
    “Play with me!”

    Don’t mind it. Don’t mind it.
    Get out of my mind!”

    Whenever Naofumi tries to be a negative hero, he always get lashed back with the good deeds he does. Also, I think a grammar[at least I think] error;”Why don’t you then bring them back?” It doesn’t sound as smooth as it would if it was said,”Why don’t you bring them back then?”

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mario says:

      Or he was questioning himself…about he being the actual slave.

      Like

    • wen2jia1wei3 says:

      Smoothness is no indicator of incorrect grammar.
      What if I said:
      “None is good.”

      A lot of people would say that is wrong and that it sounds wrong. Shouldn’t it be “None are good”? False. None is singular.
      If you can find a better reason than flow, I’m all ears.

      Also Yoraikun, you shouldn’t be so trusting. Do some research after reading suggestions, it’ll help you learn a lot of things. He even admitted that he wasn’t certain, which was nice of him to qualify. I know I personally have learned a lot of things while editing.

      Like

      • yabaibunni says:

        I was sure on that aspect, even though I generally good in grammar overall. This part confused me, for whatever reason, so I just put it up there and even said myself I wasn’t 100%. Thanks for the clear up by the way, help me understand that one aspect.

        Like

        • yabaibunni says:

          Anyways, since that got cleared up… I think it could be changed to”Why don’t you bring them back?” <I can't give credit for this one, I asked a friend and he said it sounded right. But either way, this is the best I can offer. May not be the best, but it's just a opinion.

          Liked by 1 person

        • wen2jia1wei3 says:

          Sorry, I should have explained why:
          You are absolutely right grammatically. You didn’t make any mistakes, but you lose out on some meaning with your revision.
          Let’s look at these sentences:

          “Why, then, don’t you do it?”
          “Why don’t you, then, do it?”
          “Why don’t you do it then?”

          All of them are grammatically correct, but each one has a subtle, different meaning.
          The first one has emphasis on the ‘Why’

          Why, then, don’t you do it?”
          This is specifically asking ‘Why’
          So Naofumi, you can revive people. Why aren’t you doing it?

          The second one has emphasis on ‘you’

          “Why don’t you, then, do it?”
          If reviving people is so easy Itsuki, why don’t you do it?

          And the last one has no emphasis, maybe a little on the ‘don’t’.

          “Why don’t you do it then?”

          When speaking, we often use the last one because it flows better since it doesn’t have those commas. We don’t even lose out on any meaning because we can verbally add emphasis to any part of the sentence. But writing sometimes has to sacrifice flow for meaning.

          Edit: “Why don’t you bring them back?” is a good suggestion. After the ‘you’ is italicized, the meaning stays the same without the weird flow.

          Like

        • yabaibunni says:

          Thanks, this time you were more clear on as why. Although you did need to, I got a general idea the first time.

          Like

  17. lol so its all Itsuks fault lets kill hin😄,

    Like

  18. ser says:

    Waaaaaiiiittt a minute! If itsuki has a brainwashing bow and alll legendary weapons can unlock the sale features, dos it mean that naofumi actually has a brainwashing shield after all? Or at least he can get one?. Kinda funny on retrospect

    Like

    • Anon says:

      I think every of the Heroes can get it
      But it depend on the Sin’s / Heroe’s Characters
      Just like , Motoyasu unlock the Envy and Lust. While Ren unlock the Gluttony and Greed
      While Naofumi unlock Wrath

      I think for now it’s impossibru for Naofumi unlock the Pride/Justice Sin’s
      So , nope. Sorry Sir , just nopeeee

      Perhaps , the “Past” Shield of Hero if He really is Evil
      He maybe possesses the Brainwash thing
      But , if He is a Slave user like Naofumi
      Is there any need of Brainwashing thing?

      Perhaps another Hero just put the blame on the “Past” Shield

      Sry 4bad English~

      Like

    • yariel says:


      hmm, not really …
      unless the Cursed series can be used to ALL heroes, then it’s unique for each hero …
      in this case, “Pride” / Brainwash can’t be used by other …

      Like

  19. Thanks for the chapter!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. GreyAlaze says:

    Thanks for the chapter.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. soraglory says:

    Awesome chapter, thanks man🙂

    I just wanna say that chapter 3 of atarashii sekai is out.

    Atarashiiseikai.wordpress.com

    Like

  22. JJsnack says:

    wonder what sin is this…? Pride?

    Like

    • seishiro says:

      Probably. He thinks he can’t be wrong, and now he rejects to see other’s points of view and logic entirely. Claiming he’s right. Like always right. It’s hard to explain, but Pride have such perk, I think.

      Like

  23. Ingro says:

    Thank you for the chapter.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Genesis33 says:

    Thanks~

    Like

So, what's on your mind?

