Chapter 248: Raising an Army

Ohanashimi

My translations are getting more literal… but I don’t have the creativeness, nor can I be bothered to reword it and make it flow better:/
Anyway~ the chapter we’ve all been waiting for, WELCOME BACK RAPHTALIA-CHAN!! ~^^~

Raising an Army

It’s been a few minutes after that.
As we were heading towards Ryuuto Village, we encountered people who appeared to be seeking refuge.
It seemed a soldier was keeping a lookout so everyone could evacuate smoothly.

“Ah, Hero of the Shield-sama!” (Soldier)

The soldier saw me and began to speak with a relieved expression.

“Let me just ask. What are you guys doing?” (Naofumi)
“We’re in the middle of evacuating citizens because of the violent revolutionaries in the Castle Town. We were able to rescue everyone safely, thanks to the Hero of the Spear-sama.” (Soldier)
“I see. Now, let me release the brainwashing being caused by the revolutionaries in…

View original post 1,607 more words

About Qianweijia

I like serious stories. Madoka and Fate/Stay Night are my favorite series. I’ve taken Japanese for two years now, and I’m about N2 proficiency level. I edited for Yoraikun, I edited and TLC’ed for Metal Hagure, and I’ve translated some H-Doujins. I take my work seriously, and I expect the readers to appreciate it.
This entry was posted in The Rise of the Shield Hero. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Chapter 248: Raising an Army

  1. Justin Do says:

    Thanks for reblogging the other chapters. It was kinda getting annoying to push on the back button to get to the list of chapters because somebody else had translated the chapter.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Subsinexus says:

    I made some changes to arcs on the baka-tsuki page. Is it okay? Any dissatisfaction?

    Like

  3. kvgoodkairuguddoin says:

    thanks for the reblog.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. odyssey says:

    Rafa she’s my hero she’s got her man’s back.

    Like

  5. bobo? says:

    yessssssss finally the witch is getting punished even if for a moment.

    Like

  6. Anon says:

    FINISH HER!!!!!!!!!!!
    FATALITY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    VIVA WAIFUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!

    Uh sorry for the Caps
    All aboard the Hype Train!!
    Kill Bitch Witch!!

    Like

  7. Vin says:

    I was expecting more of a challenge then that, but this works too.

    Like

  8. ryuketsu says:

    Thank ya very much for the translation translators! Many thanks towards the Author!!

    Like

  9. aristo999999999 says:

    Finally, Yoraikun uses reblog. Kind of 😉

    Like

So, what's on your mind?

