Chapter 370: Barbarian Armor EX

Chapter 370: Barbarian Armor EX

The next morning.
We finished preparations for our strategy, and were waiting for their attack to come.

Trash was able to take a nap, and because of that, he was able to get a better look at his tactics.
Well, that Bitch Goddess’s actions aren’t something that easy to predict.
I gave Trash all the info I put together by talking with Ren and the others, and he ended up finalizing his strategy, which was good news.

Starting with the goddess, the reincarnators and all their forces were going to attack Melromark and the area surrounding it.
The strategy was apparently something Trash made while taking the controlled Queen into consideration.
Apparently, he could tell what formation their forces would take excluding the reincarnators.
This will be a difficult battle.

And, in order to surprise the enemy, Gaelion, Fitoria and Sadina were going to infiltrate enemy land, and prepare to ambush, but due to my participation, we’re changing it to a frontal assault.
If we had more time, we could have prepared more, but if we use too many petty tricks, that Bitch Goddess may get pissed. It’s really troublesome.

Just how far does she go to have things go exactly her way?
She’s just a coward that takes delight in victory.
And when it gets too easy, she says it’s no fun.
Even so, she can’t forgive it when the tides turn against her…

I think I’ve experienced that before.
In a network war cellphone game, when I was at a disadvantage, I would cut the connection.
Even so, when I won, I thought it was no fun anymore.
Even when I used underhanded tactics.

Fu… it’s that rotten way of thought.
Now go make up for it with your death!

“Now then, let us depart.”
“Please wait, Hero of the Shield-sama!”

When I was about to head off to war, a soldier called out to me.

“What?” (Naofumi)
“A renowned craftsman famous among the entire allied army says he wants to present a protector unto the Hero of the Shield-sama.”
“… Do you mean the weapon shop I frequent?” (Naofumi)

The soldier nodded in silence.
With the time they had last night, just what did they make?

“Got it.” (Naofumi)
“Then please take this.”

And what he handed over was a set of armor.

Its name was Barbarian Armor EX.
It seems like a different piece than the one I always wore before.
Well, with that attack that Bitch Goddess Used, it was completely destroyed, so he probably worked hard to repair it.
This armor sure likes to reappear.

And right now, I judge the materials of the armor presented before me. The materials used are… Spirit Turtle, Houou, and Kirin.
Also, the concepts those people picked up yesterday are also included. On the material list, is the material Carbon.

Thinking back, it’s been a while since I asked Dragon Emperor Gaelion to reknew the core of the armor.
I remove the corestone that was inserted to take the place of the core.

“Gaelion.” (Naofumi)
“KYUA!”
『Well, well, well… you’re the same as always. After attaining that much power, you still ask of me to share mine own?』

When I call him, Gaelion takes a step forward.

『You can never be too safe.』

As I used telepathy to answer him, he snorted back at me through telepathy.

“Kue!”
“Yeah! Firo won’t lose to Gaelion!”

Fitoria steps forward to rival him.
Firo is with her.
And they both rip out one of their Ahoges, and hand them to me.

『Gu… then I cannot back down here.』

The Dragon Emperor who had his fill of the core stones of others, threw up a large one.
Its color is a clear red, the likes of which I’ve never seen in his cores before. Its coloring was as if it were imbued with flames; a glowing gem.
It’s like a crystallization of the Dragon Emperor.

“Rafu~!”

Raph-chan also steps forward, and and casts magic on the armor.
Oh, his is also amazing.

How am I supposed to use these feathers?
For now, I’ll just keep them in the armor. When I tried to do that, the feathers glowed, and were absorbed into it.
And on its back, something appeared. Holes just right for wings, or something similar to fit through.
And when I put Gaelion’s core in, the armor shined even further, and started to change.

Barbarian Armor EX
Destruction Impossible, Defense Up, Impact Resist (Large), Beheading Resist (Large), Flame Resist (Extra Large), Electric Resist (Extra Large), Absorb Resist (Very Large), HP Recovery (Strong), Magic Recovery (Strong), SP Recovery (Strong)
Magic Elevation (Large), Blessing of the Dragon Emperor, Magic to Defense Conversion, Autonomous Repair, Blessing of the Earth’s Pulse, Blessing of Life, Dragon Attribute, Dragon Territory
Growing Power, Blessing of the Divine Bird, Familiar Abilities Doubled, Blessing of the Divine Beast, One who Controls Monsters, Magic Cruising
Blessing of the Four Spirits, Blessing of the Spirits, Prayers of the people, A Link to the Spirits.

It had a wide succession of abilities.
I don’t have the time to check all of them, but what is Magic Cruising?

What’s more, it isn’t even Barbarian Armor anymore.
Why must that name stick no matter what?
Does that Old Man think of me as some sort of savage?
No, I think it was truly named out of good will, but…

“Amazing…”

Ren looked at the armor, and said as such.

“There’s also equipment for everyone else as well. Please confirm them.”
“Ah, with this, I’ll be able to fight more!”

I put on the armor, and test out its feel.
It’s the first time I’m wearing it, but it feels really familiar.
I feel like I’ve been wearing it for many years.

And I felt magic passing through the holes in the back.
Let’s try directing some more there..
Fwish. From the holes on my back, wings of magic started to take form.
Their colors were sky blue, and the color of Sakura Petals.
(TL: If you don’t remember, that’s Fitoria’s color, and Firo’s original coloring)

“Uwah…”

Everyone around me falls silent.
That was to be expected.

And just how did they go about making this.
Flying through the sky isn’t impossible for me, but with this, it becomes a lot easier.
I stop sending magic through it, and land.

“Fumu… it’s not that I can’t wear it, but with something this high in quality, there’s the option of equipping it on someone else.”

I mean, I don’t have that great of a need for it.
Its ability is much greater than the previous version, and with this much functionality, someone else can…

“RAFU!”
“KUEeEE!”
“No!”
“KYUA!”
『You. Don’t you think that’s a bit much? I can’t approve of it.』

… The monsters voice their objections.
I want to ignore them, but it was an armor made for me out of good will, so I guess there’s no helping it.

“Yes, yes. I got it.”

It was something the Old Man and Co. put their best efforts into making, so I wanted it to be used to its maximum potential, but I guess that was a misplaced worry.
I mean, it was also exactly to my size.

And wait… I noticed it after putting it on, but this armor… perhaps It’s linked to my Shield, but my defense was amplified by quite a large amount.
The Defense listed in my Status Magic became something quite amazing.
Of course, the parts that make me a god are separate from what I have as Status Magic in this world.

Amazing. I get the feeling that this piece of equipment could even handle the power of a god.
This is… I feel it would be a waste to give to someone else.
An armor made out of the world’s hope… Perhaps a new spirit will come to inhabit it someday.
My own exclusive armor, what a nice sound. Unlike a certain Shield.

“Then I’ll use it gratefully.”

“I turn to everyone present in the area, and make a declaration.

“I’ve kept you waiting. Now then, today, we’ll bring an end to this idiotic battle!” (Naofumi)
“YEAH!”

Everyone lifts their weapons high up, and answers.
Today, we’ll release this world from its vile divine invader!

When we made it to the battlefield, the enemy forces were already there waiting for us.
We maintain the formation Trash formed, and I lead at the front.
We’ll keep ourselves vigilant for side blows from the Goddess, crush the enemy forces as we proceed forwards, and have them retreat. After that, we’ll make our way the Bitch Goddess in the rear, and defeat her.
Truly a simple plan.

But our army has personally received specific instructions from Trash.
The Heroes are each to take on one of the enemy’s aces. Well, as long as I’m here, that shouldn’t be too much of a problem.
This time, Fitoria is also fighting on the front line with her full sized form. Can she even fight like that?

I haven’t spoken to them about it yet, but Rat and Mii-kun, as well as Taniko and Gaelion are going to spur up chaos in the enemy’s lines.
I think that Raphtalia will surely come sometime today, but if Motoyasu doesn’t accompany her, I’ll conclude he’s impossible to deal with.
It’s no joke if he plans to run away.

The problem is the clash of Trash and the Queen’s opposing army.

“Iwatani-dono, about my wife, can you leave her to me?” (Trash)
“I planned to do that from the start. Just go and put an end to it.” (Naofumi)
“Father… I’ll also assist you.” (Melty)

Melty declared that she would be supporting Trash.
I’m counting on them.

“What about Firo~?” (Firo)
“Go work with Trash and Melty. Even if they plan on issuing orders, they’re crossing quite a dangerous bridge here.” (Naofumi)
“Yeah! Got it~!” (Firo)

Now, let’s start the battle.


And now, a related image of a Saber ripping out an Ahoge.

About Yoraikun

A college student who really should be doing something more productive with his time. Also, he can read a bit of Japanese.
This entry was posted in The Rise of the Shield Hero and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

203 Responses to Chapter 370: Barbarian Armor EX

  1. sherrynity says:

    …..did Firo and Fitoria do it like that? Ripping the ahoge, I mean.

    Like

  2. ggfbank says:

    Destruction Impossible,Autonomous Repair
    If it is impossible to destroy, what is the latter skill is for!
    Though seeing Enemy is Witch goddess, she probably have someway around the 1st, Anti Spiral also have bullet that can’t block or something like that lol

    Like

    • Android 21 3/7 says:

      …In case it rusts?

      Liked by 1 person

    • SomeLeecher says:

      Destruction impossible, but I guess damage would still pile up?

      Like

    • destruction impossible might keep in mind that the core has regeneration abilities. I remember that one of the earlier barbarian armors was only considered destroyed when it couldn’t regenerate anymore after taking the spirit turtles attacks.

      Like

    • Infernal_Translator says:

      As long as a piece isn’t ‘destroyed’, it doesn’t mean it has to remain whole. Osiris was also indestructible, but that didn’t prevent him from being separated into pieces. And the phrase ‘destruction impossible’ only literally means that it cannot be rendered something that is not itself.
      That last point WOULD be was is required against a conceptual attack, as it has become conceptually everlasting.

      If compared to Magic: The Gathering, it is Indestructible, which guard against ‘destroy’ effects and mortal damage. It’s a strong quality, but not entirely game-breaking on its own. There are ways around it.

      Like

    • AsianOtakuGuy says:

      So when it becomes half destroyed, it will repair itself so that he doesnt have to rip it off like Goku does.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Sodemas says:

      i imagine Aldebaral Armor fron mushoku now… i wonder which is stronger?

      Like

    • Phaze says:

      It was most likely carried over from the previous armor set didnt it have a repair ability?

      Like

    • eizaan says:

      it means that even the armor is destroyed, it can automatically repaired, hence “Destruction Imposible”….

      Like

    • LeaD36 says:

      While the armor will not cease to exist while losing durability, it will likely decrease the defensive values it provides. In game terms it is impossible to demolish completely, it will just lose some of it’s stats.

      Like

    • lord potato says:

      It could possibly be that it will “repair” naofumi if he gets injured

      Like

    • Creativespaz says:

      Destruction impossible. Means that no matter how much damage it will ever take physically or through the course of time, it will still never be destroyed beyond repair.

      Like

    • Bloody Sorcerer says:

      I believe is like in some games, where the durability may deplete, but you can still use it if you take it to an armorer for repairs.

      Like

  3. subsinexus says:

    Come to think of it, is Naofumi even capable of taking a woman’s virginity?? He has 0 attack power. His strongest punch can barely even make a red balloon cringe. Is anyone else doubting his ability to tear through hymens? If this keeps up, the level 100+ Raphatalia may end up having to return to level 1 through the whip, or do it herself…

    Liked by 3 people

    • Cruizerdog says:

      Lol

      Like

    • xiose says:

      That’s just for Attk stat, I don’t think that would be classified as an “attack”

      Like

    • Corvo269 says:

      As we have seen previously. Naofumi has grabbed onto the leg of the spirit turtle holding it in place, stopped a sword with his bare hands and used the momentum from the attack to throw the attacker onto the ground, grabbed two of the phoenixes and with the help of the gravity skill of the shields, played a game of hot potato. It appears that strength does not equal to attack. Naofumi seems to be incapable of inflicting much pain or damage but he still has strength. If anything, I think anybody who would bang Naofumi would only feel the pleasure of the act and none of the pain

      Liked by 3 people

    • advocatejh says:

      she may just have to impale herself on him….XP there is such a thing as recoil and her attacking him and not him attacking her XPP

      Liked by 1 person

    • Infernal_Translator says:

      Yes, yes, you aren’t the first to notice his ULTIMATE PROTECTION.

      Liked by 2 people

    • AsianOtakuGuy says:

      No but he harder than a rock

      Liked by 1 person

    • Uhl says:

      Can’t speak for the other ladies, but that may not be an issue with Raphtalia for two reasons.

      1.) She’s done quite a bit of monster riding, Especially on Firo’s monster form, and that activity IS known to rupture hymens.

      2.) She’s demi-human. She’s got some beast traits. She’s got some racoon features and racoons don’t have hymens.

      Anyway, at no point in the story does this come up, so let’s sit back and enjoy the battle.

      Liked by 1 person

    • muzack says:

      if he can’t do any damage, he still can do it in defensive way. you know? let the women become the active one or something like that I guess

      Like

  4. Hell Satan says:

    That armor is so OP maybe it’ll become s sacred treasure.

    Like

  5. aristo999999999 says:

    Thank you for the chapter!

    Like

  6. ArcGeist says:

    >Wields a shield
    >Sprouts wings
    >TAKA
    >KUJAKU
    >CONDOR

    TAJAAAAAAAAADOOOOR

    Liked by 3 people

  7. RageEnder says:

    If it’s hero of the armor, shouldn’t it be like that one red headed girl from a certain mage guild where a certain fire-eating dragonslayer and a certain girl with big boobs is admitted to, and apparently that certain red headed girl would fight by changing into certain types of armor?

    Like

  8. shira says:

    lol, Saber’s action is like what i did minutes ago, but without ripping my ahoge.
    damn i really love mine, not gonna damage it.

    Like

  9. metable says:

    Thanks for the chapters!

    Like

  10. Mario says:

    Thanks for the chapter.

    Like

  11. teppy says:

    thanks !!

    Like

  12. NATlov3r says:

    FUEEEEEEEE

    Like

  13. chendu says:

    thanks yoraikun *-*

    Like

  14. goblinrou says:

    Beheading Resist (Large)

    Such a strange resist skill lol

    Like

  15. Sodemas says:

    thx for the chapter o/

    Like

  16. Volksgeist says:

    Beheading Resist (Large)
    well that’s a very specific ability. am i missing something important? does the enemy have a specific skill for beheading? so other kinds of mutilation are fine?

    Like

  17. seihaikun says:

    Even with Six holy beast blessing…
    It still barbaric…

    Like

  18. Erenz Glenz says:

    Three In One Nice >,,< Thank's, LOL Wing, I think I get an image a Bishoujo sprouting a wing from her back. XDDDD

    Like

  19. chad says:

    The barbarian armor attribute has an extra title like in Knw?

    Like

  20. rattn says:

    Wow, really putting a lot of work in it!!!

    Like

  21. cursedreader says:

    rafu?

    Like

  22. SilveRosary says:

    Summary for Barbarian Armor EX:

    Fighting God Armor ver. TnY

    Like

  23. Apple Ringo says:

    dude…Shieldbro just acquired “whosyourdaddy” Armor

    Like

  24. That´s how he looks like as of now.

    Of course, without a sword. And just a inch taller.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Robbli the hungry says:

    I bet the real reason Naofumi turned into a being close to a god is because he stayed a virgin way too long. Remember kids, you turn to a wizard at the virgin age of 30 and into a god at xxx years

    Like

    • It’s not a being close to god is god itself… re-read the story

      Liked by 1 person

      • Robbli the hungry says:

        Well he said several times in the earlier phases where he attained the power that he became a being like a god/close to a god. re-read it. I deliberately wrote the latter because I expected some shitstorm army saying that he’s still somewhat human or somewhere along the lines. By sayinf he is a being close to god is still the truth. Anyways, my comment was rather on the joking side instead of some “serious business”.

        Like

    • cclark777 says:

      Also I think that it was only a few months or a year that he spent in the void. He said that his hair had grown out of control but not super long so I don’t think he is 30 yet.

      Like

      • Raurg says:

        “Well, through my wanderings through the rift, I don’t really know my actual age anymore, though” (Naofumi on chapter 369) so yeah, it is already stated he spends enough years that he no longer know his own age

        Like

      • BalthasarH says:

        He spend enough time in there for Books made from mordern bleached paper to almost crumble (Chapter 369) and that takes at least decades if not centuries. Not to mention that it were books with many colored pictures (The way he described them made them sound like museum catalogues). Such books usually have many pages of that smooth plastic like paper that takes even longer to break down.
        So he spend a very long time in the rift.

        Like

  26. Yukine says:

    That armor has more abilities than Hajime hot damn

    Like

  27. I’d like to reserve 373 pls, just cos it’s short ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  28. neotaiga says:

    Naofumi has obtained 《Fighting God Armor》 -sees 3rd rank on the 7 world powers change to Iwatani Naofumi (cooking pot lid symbol)-

    Liked by 2 people

  29. RBomber says:

    Okay, I know you like DIO, but still….

    WHY DO YOU PUT HIS FACE ON GIRL PANTIES?!?!?!?!?!?! WHAT DOES THAT GIRL HAVE DONE WRONG TO YOU (OR DIO, FOR THAT MATTER)?!?!?!?!?!

    Like

  30. ZaX says:

    I just realized I still don’t know the Old Man’s (armor/weapon blacksmith) name…. or was it never revealed?
    Thanks for the chapter!

    Like

  31. whome says:

    Thanks for the chapter!

    I asked Dragon Emperor Gaelion to reknew the core -> I asked Dragon Emperor Gaelion to renew the core
    perhaps I’s linked to my Shield, -> perhaps it’s linked to my Shield,

    Like

  32. kingoffang says:

    IT appears to fully gain their trust, I’ll have to wait for Raphtalia to get here.

    –> IT appears (that) to fully gain their trust, I’ll have to wait for Raphtalia to get here.

    Like

  33. kingoffang says:

    Let’s try sending directing some more there..

    –> Let’s try sending/directing some more there. (redundancy)

    Like

  34. Itachiwasahero says:

    Like

  35. joel says:

    gracias x el cap

    Like

  36. jean28 says:

    Saber is so funny Lol

    Like

  37. lucky says:

    THANKS FOR THE CHAPTER is missing 1 effect something as sarcasm

    Like

  38. Pingback: Capítulo 370 – Armadura Bárbara EX | Thyros Traduções

  39. Albedo's Ahoge says:

    ***And now, a related image of a Saber ripping out an Ahoge.***

    Nuuuu… t-th-this will give me nightmares~!!!!! 😦

    Like

So, what's on your mind?

