(This is not a Chapter) I did something: Gakumon! (ONA)

I subbed something, because a friend IRL asked me to. I thought I might as well put it out there. These episodes are COMPLETELY DIFFERENT THEMATICALLY than any series you might find on this blog, just to let you know. Based on a manga by Haruhara Robinson (of Senyuu. fame), this is an original net animation (like an OVA) covering the first three chapters. There are no more episodes.

About Yoraikun

A college student who really should be doing something more productive with his time. Also, he can read a bit of Japanese.
This entry was posted in misc and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to (This is not a Chapter) I did something: Gakumon! (ONA)

  1. rynersama says:

    I love love this series 😀

    Like

  2. machinaforce says:

    This right here…

    Like

  3. All Night says:

    Been awhile since I’ve watched any ONA’s.

    Like

  4. kpapples says:

    lol. Red shorts.

    Like

  5. MELANCHOLY says:

    Huh is she stupid? She’s asking to be taken advantage of. If juz wasn’t so nice, she’s really asking for it

    Like

  6. ArKain says:

    That’s pretty good, I hope there’s more.

    Like

  7. birisora says:

    This was hilarious, thanks for subbing!

    Like

  8. Anacool says:

    This is my kind of comedy😄.

    Like

  9. rlackbabbit says:

    A REVERSE TRAP. tHIS IS MY KIND OF ANIME

    Like

  10. carbonbangle says:

    Lol thanks that was really funny

    Like

  11. shirayukibns says:

    Thanks for the good laugh after work Yorai-sama, I’m not really surprised at the quality of your sub work seen as your TL here are usually spot on. Well, the TL quality anyways, because rendering footage at 720p or even 1080p takes a quite powerful machine. I’ll save the rest of the videos for tonight while I monotonously grind away to cap in the Blade and Soul Alpha before it closes at 10 am pdt tomorrow….. (and then i’m left with nothing to do for two weeks until the CBTs begin on Oct 30th D:)

    Like

  12. bladerain says:

    Wha… You know, when I was watching the first at the top, I thought as a joke that werewolf guy would say “You’re a girl.”, I was just laughing at the thought of it and when he actually said it, I was stunned. I can’t believe he would actually say it…

    Like

  13. aristo999999999 says:

    Wow, big thanks for this, Yoraikun!

    Like

  14. Orange Light Saber says:

    ha ha nice.

    Like

  15. Kuroikage741 says:

    Hahahaha that was so funny!!!
    Thanks for subbing ~

    Like

  16. slay_mithos says:

    yay for a gang of characters each more stupid than the previous!

    It’s kind of funny though, so thanks for sharing what you did with us.

    Like

  17. Kudan says:

    you are one awesome dude!!

    Like

  18. Pingback: (This is not a Chapter) I did something: Gakumon! (ONA) | Tsuki no Otaku "Tsukinotaku"

  19. Jun Roberts says:

    Yeah those female characters are fearsome mostly the one that wears a 69 on her neck

    Like

  20. LeaD36 says:

    Welp, I haven’t posted in ages (since TnY ended to be exact), but i’d like to point out the obvious miss in the episode 1 translation: At 10:37-10:38 you translated the gender neutral pronoun the background chara used to point out our main character to “she”. As we are supposed to keep the ambiguity and the understanding of the individuals’ of the circumstances clear in the translation I’d either add in a corresponding note for the viewer to explain the circumstantial grammar difference or just leave it as “he”. I know I’m just nitpicking here, but it’s the little things that pile up and make a huge difference over time. Better get ’em out of the way step by step.

    Like

So, what's on your mind?

