Sevens: Prologue

Prologue

“Eh? … Who might this lovely lady be?”

Inside the Jewel.

Seeing the woman taking a place at the round table, and waving her hand at me, I tilted my head.

When I came because I was called, besides the Fifth- who was seated with a stern expression- the ancestors looked quite confused.

Looking at the woman, I couldn’t help but recall Miranda, and there I noticed she was the matured form of Milleia-san, of whom I’d seen in the rooms of memories.

“Could you be Milleia-san?”

When I saw her in memory, she was in her teens. But the one before my eyes looked to be in her mid-twenties.

『Correct, Lyle. But as you’ve seen me in my youth, your reaction is a little slow. After seeing someone’s face for the first time, remember their name alongside it. Weren’t you taught that?』

I did learn that skill. But I didn’t have the chance to put it to practice in my childhood.

Hearing those words for the first in a while, I looked at the Fifth in confusion.

Rising from his seat, he lowered himself onto the round table, and let out a sigh.

『Why is Milleia here, you ask? Like hell we know. That’s why we’re so confused. According to the girl himself, there’s a need for you to learn everything, she says.』

A need for me to learn everything?

Curious about what that everything would indicate, I sent a look to Milleia-san. Her light violet, wavy hair and golden eyes reminded me of Shannon.

But her facial features and atmosphere were more Miranda. Body structure also Miranda…

(Feels like someone took out the good points of those two?)

If her insides were like Miranda’s, it would be troublesome. If they were like Shannon’s, I would have nothing but pity. Of course, I haven’t the slightest idea what sort of person she is.

『Lyle, you never entered your own room of memories, so it ended up that I came out here to act as a guide.』

I looked at the door behind my seat.

My door was different to those of the ancestors. It didn’t just replicate memories. It had become a different sort of something.

It wasn’t necessary to our present situation in reality, so I had ignored it.

(The Jewel won’t permit me to ignore, I guess?)

But there was another reason I didn’t enter as well.

“Um… I’m busy right now, so is it possible to put it off to a later date?”

With a troubled expression Milleia-san looked at the surrounding ancestors.

The Third spoke with his usual manner.

『Yes, you’ve got a point. We’re busy, so is it alright we put it on hold? At this point, even if you tell us it’s ‘everything,’ that’s a bit troubling.』

The Fourth corrected the positioning of his glasses.

『I do want to listen to the wishes of my granddaughter, but it’s low on the priority list.』

The Seventh, slightly bothered.

『Even if it’s auntie’s request, that’s impossible. Because we’re busy.』

I just realized that would make her the Seventh’s aunt. Milleia-san looked at the Fifth.

He scratched his head.

『… I don’t know what you want to get Lyle to do. If it benefits our side, I will prioritize it.』

There, Milleia-san smiled.

『As I thought, you sure are kind, father. Even so, these memories of the heads of history are truly troubling. It’s a little sad how you’ve twisted the meek Lyle.』

And how exactly should I react to that?

(If you’re dealing with these ancestors, you’d get twisted whether you like it or not.)

Milleia-san stood, and walked all the way to my side. She kindly held up both of my hands.

My heart was beating, but it wasn’t in regards to the opposite gender. It more like… a motherly impression.

『Lyle, there is a need for you to know everything about Skills. Why the Walt House’s blue gem became a Jewel… and what gems were originally supposed to be.』

I recalled back to what Monica’s sisters had once put to words in the Labyrinth.

“Memories, was it? I believe I heard something like that.”

She nodded.

『That’s right. Gems and Jewels are nothing more than memory storage mediums. The records of our lives, and even our personalities were recorded… the recording of Skills was just a byproduct.』

Hearing her words, the Third…

『As I thought. I did think it strange. A situation where we taught Lyle our Skills can’t be called efficient. Then should there originally have been another purpose? … For example, transferring personality to another?』

Not in his aloof bearing, he and the other ancestors sent sharp looks towards Milleia-san.

While I was troubled by them, Milleia-san shook her head with a smile.

『That’s also wrong. That is why there is a need for us to have Lyle know everything. At present, many gems have been lost. The appearance of Magic Tools also meant the decline of gems, after all.』

The Seventh took her words with wonder.

『Meaning if things went their natural course, gems wouldn’t have been discarded? Could someone be pulling the strings out back?』

Without answering those words, Milleia-san pulled my hand, and started off towards the door.

『Lyle, learn it all. Otherwise, your story will surely be left incomplete.』

Led by the hand, I didn’t put up a resistance, as I opened and entered the door with her.

When I entered my own room of memories, the surroundings were too bright.

I couldn’t keep my eyes open. Milleia-san called out.

『This is your room of memories… as well as the memories of the Jewel. The Jewel wanted you to know. That’s why it has reproduced such an unnatural sight.』

I slowly opened my eyes, and there spread out a town I had absolutely no memory of. No, perhaps a metropolis?

Looking around, the people were downing drinks and making merry regardless of the height of the sun in the sky.

“Where are we?”

『… It started out as kindness. This is the capital of a country of the distant past. A country that fell some thousands of years ago. You know it too, don’t you? The magician’s village?』

It looked as if they weren’t living any differently from how we lived now, but now that you mention it, there was a bit of an olden feel to it.

The clothes the people wore, their shoes…

The ale they drunk was of one single type. The food lined up was all simple stuff. Perhaps I should call it frugal in contrast with its scale?

(But if it were the past, would it be possible? And why does the Jewel have records this old? The First bought his gem two to three hundred years ago, didn’t he?)

In the capital that was neither of Bahnseim or Sentras, I followed behind Milleia-san.

The voices I could hear led me to believe everyone was in festive spirits.

“Is it some sort of holiday?”

The merry adults. And the playing children.

But Milleia-san’s answer was difference.

『… This a a normal week day for this country. Lyle, can you see that building?』

In the direction her finger pointed was a building still under construction.

There, I could see the figures of mud-made dolls working.

“Is it magic?”

Looking closely, there were many golems working around. But it didn’t look as if there was a magician nearby.

I walked on with Milleia. We walked straight ahead, and a building comparatively simple in construction to the rest of the metropolis came into sight.

『Yes it’s magic. And the one maintaining this city is but a single magician.』

I noticed.

“So what became the base for the Magician’s Village story was…”

『… This country. And this country’s magician is 【Septem】. The Seventh Goddess.』

Hearing Septem, I remembered Celes’ Jewel.

In front of the simple building, the golems acted as gatekeepers. And as we approached, they opened the road, and let us through.

That modest estate, while stationed in the center of the city, was small enough to call out of place.

I couldn’t feel the slightest presence of people within. The only ones working were golems.

Led by Milleia-san, I entered a certain room.

There, on a small bed, an old woman lay.

『… Oh my, how rare. For guests to come for me.』

The kind-looking old woman lay down with a weakened figure. Even so, she looked at us with a smile.

“Eh? She can see us…”

Milleia-san nodded, and brought over two chairs from the other side of the room

『Lyle, if you don’t sit, Septem-sama won’t be able to calm down.』

“Eh, no, um… Septem-sama? H-huh?”

I had thought Septem was the one behind the curtains. Thought I wasn’t sure whether she was manipulating her, or an accomplice. But I couldn’t imagine this kind-looking person as Celes.

『Could you please sit? You’re making me feel sorry.』

A withered slenderness, her hair was white, and there was a glimmer in her violet eyes. But perhaps her body couldn’t keep up with that glimmer, as she wasn’t moving.

A golem entered the room, and fiddled with the old woman… Septem’s bed, raising the upper half of her body so she could talk with us.

『I’m really sorry. I’m sure you don’t understand anything yet. I am Septem… no, one who inherited her memories. I carried on the memories of a goddess.』

Hearing that only deepened my confusion. Milleia-san  gave an explanation for my sake.

『Lyle, you know the stories of goddesses and evil gods, don’t you? Of them, who is it that is the most revered?』

“Number seven… the last goddess.”

『Right. Both magic and Skills were something the Seventh Goddess granted to humans. And gems were developed by this Septem-sama over here.』

I looked at Septem with surprise. Her grinning face definitely didn’t look like that of a person who would do evil.

Milleia-san continued on.

『The Walt House’s gem. It’s an original she made. Many others are just imitations made by Agrissa… no, perhaps she copied the original to make something more complete. Such is the Jewel Celes holds. For that sake, she produced countless gems, so they ended up catching on three hundred years ago.』

Septem looked at me apologetically.

『I never thought the gems I made were to be used like that in the future. I’m sorry, Lyle. It seems those girls were right.』

“Those girls?”

Shen I responded, Septem spoke.

『Right. Nihil, Octo, and Novem… one isn’t spoke of, and the others were made evil gods of. 』

“… Novem… and even Nihil. So you mean to say…”

Milleia-san spoke to me.

『Novem is the same as Septem-sama. She should have carried on the memories of a goddess. Of course, from the world’s point of view, that would be an evil god.』

Hearing that truth, I received a light shock.

(No, if you know this and that, then say it, Novem.)

Inside the Jewel.

When I exited the door with Milleia-san, the Ancestors were waiting for us.

The Fifth looked at my expression.

『So did you learn something?』

I nodded, but it’s not like I learned everything. It seems there was more she wanted to tell me, but Milleia called for a pause.

“This and that. Like how Novem carries on a goddess’ memories. Of how Novem’s clan carries the blood of a goddess, and how the Walt House’s Jewel is an original. Stuff like that. And it seems the one who made the gem was Septem.”

Hearing that, the Fourth.

『… No, if you don’t explain it properly, we won’t understand it, you know?』

Milleia-san looked over the ancestors.

『Lyle, return to reality. I’ll explain the rest.』

“… I’ll leave it to you. And wait, it’s a bit too much of a shock.”

Milleia-san looked at me.

『I’m sure Novem has her circumstances. So don’t blame her for it. I’m sure that girl will serve you, even if you reject her. But that would be much too pitiful to watch.』

I immediately…

“No, I don’t hate her, you know? But when I think of who she is, does that mean I’m actually loved by a goddess… that sort of thing?”

Milleia-san’s eyes opened wide, and she put both hands to her mouth.

『… Lyle, you’re being corrupted too much by your ancestors.』

The seventh, perhaps protesting against that opinion.

『What are you talking about, auntie? This is just how men of the Walt House are.』

The ancestors gave some, ‘Right, right’ s before laughing amongst themselves.

When I opened my eyes, I was in an inn at the harbor.

Opening my eyes in our rented room, I saw that night had already come to a close. Nearby, by my awakening, Monica activated.

“Oh, you’ve gotten up faster than usual today. Good grief, please think of the troubles of your maid. What a bothersome chicken dickwad you are. But I love that part of you too.”

Seeing her behave as usual, I felt a little relieves.

“Sorry about that. Today’s our departure, right?”

Monica moved, took up a bucket, began producing tools from between her apron and skirt, and began filling the bucket with hot water.

“Yes. We’ve confirmed it with Vera-san, so there is no doubt about it. It seems there is a lot of cargo to carry to Beim on this voyage. They’re quite busy. Because of that, they were unable to meet the queen of Cartaffs, or something.”

“What do you mean by or something? Well, I can understand them being busy.”

“Neither side could make time for the other. This country’s queen is quite busy as well… it couldn’t be you’re thinking of adding her to the harem? I’ll follow you no matter how much a scumbag you may be, but going after a queen will make even I question your preferences. Damn masochist!”

I felt I was being made fun of, so I stood, and refuted.

“Wrong! No, I just thought it would be nice if I could meet her.”

I had thought to ask for cooperation against Celes. I didn’t have any other goals.

Having been dispatched from Beim to Cartaffs on a Guild request, the Land Dragons subjugated, we were going to return right back to Beim.

We had to go a considerable distance, and by the time we returned to the port, the ship we planned to board was to depart in a few days.

We did the job in time, but there were other things that bothered me.

“… Those attackers. 【Larc Maillarde】, was it? According to the rumors, it seems his actions are so varied it’s hard to get a hold on him.”

We identified their identity and aim. But without evidence, we couldn’t take legal action against them; what’s more, we couldn’t even find out where they’d disappeared to.

The information we gathered- ‘incorrigible,’ ‘sociable,’ ‘good tempered,’ ‘garbage,’ ‘the adventurer I want to grow up to be’- were just as varied.

From the consistently high evaluations he received from woman, it could be concluded he had a Skill that worked on the opposite gender.

It wasn’t something we could deal with in the few days before we left Cartaffs. It left some lingering regret, but if we didn’t go to Beim, we wouldn’t get a reward for our work.

“We don’t have the time to care for Larc, I guess. There are plenty of problems we’ll have to resolve once we get back as well.”

Monica carried out the morning preparations as she answered to my opinion.

“The money problem is a major one. But I, Monica, am willing to work without wages, I won’t abandon you like those other bitches out there. It’s fine if you praise me more, you know?”

“You… can’t even move if you don’t get Mana from me, right…”

Our usual morning conversations ended, and I washed my face, and accepted a towel from her.

Outside the window, the morning sun was quite pretty.

A large number of boats were lined at the harbor, and a magnificent view spread out.

“Now then, once we get back, it will get bust again.”

Novem’s case, and Septem, and Jewels…

There’s quite a bit going on, but can’t fixate myself on those for now.

(I’ll have to learn a lot of things. And I’ll ask Novem once I learn them… there are plenty of things to do until then.)

About Yoraikun

A college student who really should be doing something more productive with his time. Also, he can read a bit of Japanese.
This entry was posted in Sevens and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

89 Responses to Sevens: Prologue

  1. bksadiq says:

    Oh long time did you end your tests? and thank for chapter🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Sevens | Sevens: Prologue - Light Novels Feed

  3. thank you based Yoraikun

    Like

  4. GM_Rusaku says:

    ………..γ ̄ヽ………Thanks!…………
    …….r’-‘| O |…~……..Nepu!!……..
    ….….’ーゝ_ノ……~…..…∧__∧..…….
    …………| ,|……~…….(´・ω・`)……..
    ……..,,-/ ̄|、…………O旦と )……..
    …….ヽ__シ……….(__(__つ……..

    Is your test finished?

    Like

  5. goblinrou says:

    『What are you talking about, auntie? This is just how men of the Walt House are.』

    Right. Right.

    Finally we get some much needed info on the jewels.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. mrandi96 says:

    Well, why there is no email notification about new post? That’s weird

    Like

  7. turn out vera brainwashed ?

    Like

  8. lol Loved by Goddess yeah he steadily become Mr. Lyle

    Like

  9. Oh. My. God.
    Yoraikun, look at his Sevens .
    It is so big.
    It looks like one of those weaboo’ girlfriend…

    Like

  10. vedejo says:

    Ho……ly… .sh!t…….
    So much revelation………

    Welp, there goes my fan theories.

    Lessons learned:
    Jewel if the true blue legendary article
    Celes’ jewel is a trying hard copycat
    Will Yorai do Sevens Gaiden after this or the Antique one next?

    Thanks for the chappy

    Like

    • JustChilling says:

      Septem made note that Celes’s jewel may be even more advance than hers. However it is clear that Celes doesn’t think that he has an original gem as she refers to his as a fake. So Lyle may actually be at a disadvantage against Celes even after knowing everything.

      Basically, Original =/= Stronger

      Liked by 3 people

  11. yamiwhisper says:

    YATA!!! It’s back! Thanks for the chapter!

    Like

  12. andreliu507 says:

    Okaerinasai!

    Like

  13. One man army says:

    Woohoo…new chapter…thanks yorai

    Like

  14. Normaldude says:

    Thank you for the chapter.
    Novem is one who inherited a Goddess’ memory and bloodline.
    This does explain why the Forux house house served the Walts obediently.
    But Novem called Celes, Septem right? So the Walt house must have descended from Septem herself?

    Like

    • larvyde says:

      I think it was mentioned before that Seventh’s (Lyle’s grandpa’s) wife descended from Agrissa

      Like

    • lenyekpenyek says:

      The weird thing is, how the first coincidentally bought the gem in the first place.

      I got a feeling the gem seller is also related to this in a way.

      Like

      • xgerm says:

        no? it’s not like there is only one original. if i understood it well, septem made some jewels, agrissa made more than her.

        Like

    • Fuannai says:

      Actually it doesn’t explain anything. Why would a bloodline of a goddess serve a human family? That mystery is still yet to be answered.

      I doubt so. If they were from Septem they would have memories of Septem even only bits of it. Remember what Novem’s brother said about Novem having most of the memories of something? It’s more plausible that Agrissa is a descendant of Septem. I think these families have a custom of naming the one who received the most memories after their ancestor goddess. And Agrissa was named Septem or she had a sister named Septem. Either way, she received memories of Septem that’s why Novem called Celes as Septem.

      Like

  15. “Neither side could make time for the other. This country’s queen is quite busy as well… it couldn’t be you’re thinking of adding her to the harem? I’ll follow you no matter how much a scumbag you may be, but going after a queen will make even I question your preferences. Damn masochist!”

    Never change Monica.

    Like

  16. seihaikun says:

    Welcome back Yorai-san. How was the execution go? Did it fun?

    Like

  17. yoraicult follower says:

    super make me curious about the continuation of the jewel secret.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. lenyekpenyek says:

    A chapter as soon as the finals ends eh, thanks for the chap yoraikun.

    Never expected these revelations in a volume prologue chapter. Usually its just a casual reintroductions of all the main casts of the story and simple explanation of Lyle’s next goal.

    Like

  19. Pyrok says:

    thanks for the chapter
    without you and your translation our days won’t be complete🙂

    Like

  20. Reaper Phoenix says:

    Thanks 4 the chapter!
    Have your finals ended? Hope you did well.

    For every question answered more popped up.

    Like

  21. ihatecomingupwithusernames says:

    M

    Like

  22. Aoitenshi says:

    “Get bust” -> busy

    This prologue just came out of nowhere. At first I thought I had missed one or two chapters in between.

    Like

  23. Chronos5884 says:

    Thanks for the chapter!

    Like

  24. gate says:

    things are getting heavy

    Like

  25. Thank for the chappy~
    -Larc get irritated,larc try to seduce vera, larc get rejected,larc make the sailors angry,
    -Larc try build power in beim,larc make many women serve him,larc get hated by adventuree,
    -Larc make the sweeper be aware of his existence,larc meet tahnia,larc try to seduce tahnia but it not worked,larc’s head get sweeped by tahnia,larc died

    Like

    • lenyekpenyek says:

      That….I like how this goes lol.

      Larc dying choosing the wrong target. His weapon then seized by Tanya (her sweeper name) and somehow ends up in the hands of our hero, Mr Lyle.

      Like

  26. alu says:

    So the reason the Forxuz’s house serves the Walt family since the First generation established himself there, is because he brought with him the original gem/jewel they have in their memories?

    Like

    • Fuannai says:

      Probably not. Remember what the Divine Beast of Ocean said? Walt and Forxuz were one of the people who defeated Agrissa. That time the First hasn’t been born yet. The Forxuz reason for serving Walt is still a mystery but it’s probably further back before Agrissa or the ancient people (the one who made Monica and others)

      Like

  27. Brutu says:

    Thanks for the chapter. I totally didn’t see that Eva’s Nihil tribe was also related. I forgot Nihil could also mean zero,

    So, what number have we been heard about until now? there’s Nihil, Tres, Forux, Spetem, Octo, Novem? is that it?

    Like

    • xgerm says:

      almost forgot that was also the name of her tribe. so it seems not all goddesses are human.
      larc’s surname is just… perfect

      Like

    • xgerm says:

      but wasn’t novem’s family forxuz? i saw a lot of people writing forux so i went to check on the character bios and it is forxuz, so it shouldn’t be related to a goddess. why would the memories of the ninth goddess be in the fourth’s family?

      Like

  28. Yoraikun, I am curious, how long does it take you to translate a chapter? The rate and amount far surpasses pretty much every other group out there, and, if i am not mistaken, you are doing it alone.

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Acorn says:

    welcome back and thanks for the chapter.

    Like

  30. AlbinoBlackSheep says:

    Thank you Yoraikun

    Like

  31. evil says:

    Thanks for the chapter

    Like

  32. ampzz says:

    mr. yorai is coming. I feel it.

    Like

  33. Kortodo says:

    Lyle should be careful what he wishes for.

    He thinks it’s too bad he couldn’t deal with Larc, and that he and Vera didn’t get the chance to meet the queen.

    Next chapter is bound to have Vera’s departure delayed for some reason, giving Lyle exactly what he asked for.

    Bonus points if it’s caused by Larc, and they have to meet the queen to resolve it.

    Like

    • ampzz says:

      We all know that the author loves dropping hints of future flags that Lyle or his party setup so it’s pretty obvious what will happen with Larc, and Ludmilla later on.

      Like

  34. necrosis says:

    thank you for your continued translations also I refuse to read the short stories especially the one that sounds like it leads to a child being raped and murdered

    Like

    • Yoraikun says:

      Okay, I see why you might not want to read that one (it has nothing to do with rape and/or murder, or a rape becoming a murder, or a murder becoming a rape) But why not the others?

      Like

    • Tee says:

      It is a very cute and sweet story, and I think no child has been harmed during the entire storyline, you know. But maybe it is indeed not to everyone taste

      Like

    • lenyekpenyek says:

      Wait what? That short story is very heartwarming. Heck if I got a kid one day, I would read it for them as a bed time story. That’s just how good it is.

      I don’t know how you reach that conclusion.

      Like

  35. bedadari says:

    Thanks for the update yoraikun

    Like

  36. Emilia says:

    D:

    She only told Lyle…

    (Feeling left out Q.Q)

    Thank you for the new chapter as always yoraikun.

    Like

  37. diablo says:

    Thanks for the chapter!

    Like

  38. ZaX says:

    Thanks for the chapter Yoraikun

    Like

  39. DoodTensei says:

    I will always hate Lyle for how passive he is with Noverm. I feel like needs to lose something close to him to make him a little more aggressive to his situation, but since this is Japanese WN with a passive MC that gets led around by everyone. Unfortunately it will not happen.
    Thanks for the chapter dood.

    Like

    • ampzz says:

      How do you claim he’s “passive’ with Novem? in the beginning he straight up told Novem that he loved her, and wanted to marry just before Aria got invited into their house in Dalien – by Novem, of course. There’s also been plenty of times before the eventual move to Beim where Lyle specifically stated he would have been fine with just living with Novem raising a family together.

      If you want to blame anyone for Lyle’s passiveness, and or lack of a need to show possessiveness over the ones within his harem, blame them, since they’re all equally as insane when it comes to loving Lyle. Even the ancestors are admitting that he’s basically shit out of luck since they only care about him, no one else.
      – Novem has insane loyalty to him to a scary degree that even Lyle understands as being overly excessive.
      – Aria’s love towards him developed from all the stuff he did for her recovering the Lockwarde family gem so she’s a complete tie in.
      – Miranda is obviously vying for the top spot in Lyle’s heart so she’s insanely in love with him without holding back now. If anything, she would be the one to scheme against the others to gain that specific spot.
      – Clara was openly in tears trying to stop Novem from confessing her true feelings towards Lyle during one of their dungeon dives in Arumsaas.
      – Shannon would never be turned against Lyle regardless of what anyone tried to do since she should technically have an upper hand in any sort of mental attack focused Skill. You could tell she was going straight down the hard headed love path after that end section of one particular chapter where all she was thinking about was Lyle.
      – Monica; is there really any need to mention her? She’ll never betray him for the entirety of his lifespan.
      – May would never be unfaithful to one of Fredricks’ descendant, even more so after the Connection skill was used for the second time before that battle royal inside the Jewel.
      – Eva has obviously fallen for him completely after he saved her from Celes, the pre-battle royal confession under mr. lyle, and the fact he’s never treated her as a lesser being due to her Elf nature.
      – Vera is a straight up 100% dere attachment to the man who saved her life while severing that tragic dream she’s been having for years. Quite quickly overshadowed her previous love as well.

      There’s really no chance for any of them ever be affected since Novem basically picks only those who can resist Celes as available members of Lyle’s harem which in turn means that anyone else in their world would be well below that level of manipulation.

      Liked by 2 people

      • DoodTensei says:

        Yeah I know I still want him to lose something though to realize he needs to be sight more aggressive. Plus I don’t like noverm. But why did you mention everybody else? The only side character I had a problem with is Noverm. When I mean passive with Noverm is not the romantic side it’s why he just accepts letting her do what she wants and hides a lot of information from him. It took the FUCKING gem A FUCKING SHINY FUCKING GEM to tell him what she was hiding from him because she can’t tell him fuck loyalty if she can’t even talk about herself to the person she claims that she wants to stick to with forever. Another is he really only says I his true feelings when he is Mr. Lyle. That’s why I don’t like him too much either fucking passive MC. But man thanks for the summary you should write a review or something because your ozing with passion dood. Also thanks for replying hee-hoo dood. Since no by ever replies back.

        Like

      • radiusedge says:

        wow. that. wall. of. text.

        Like

    • Sazib99 says:

      Passive Lyle? Maybe during the first few volumes but not anymore. He is plenty active..Heck he even starts wars to benefit his own agenda now.. And I assure u there is very good reason why Lyle was so passive at first… U will find out pretty soon..(I wont spoil it since it is a pretty important revelation)….On another note the reason for Novem’s and Her house’s loyalty to the walt there is also a deep history for this. Specially for why Novem is personally attached to Lyle….And hey mystery is one of the fun aspects of this story.. So stop bashing one of the most well written characters of recent WN/LN and enjoy the story.

      Liked by 1 person

      • DoodTensei says:

        I like mystery. But when the mystery is feels forced meaning they keep bringing it up and none of the characters do anything and just ignore it completely. Isn’t that the problem or at least that is my problem with it. It makes it hard to read or irritated to read when ever we get a POV of Noverm with Lyle or co.

        Like

  40. nckeo says:

    Woah, what a spoiler-ish prologue!

    Like

  41. well done care the spoiler , what i care is what happen in the next chapter

    Like

  42. Pingback: Sevens – toccentral

  43. Krozam says:

    Finally some answers! Too bad the scene was so short, I wanted to read more of what the Jewel has to tell. I didn’t expect the Magician’s Village story to hold such significance, though in hindsight, perhaps I should have. I wonder if we’ll eventually go even deeper into the history of this world, to the times of the ancient civilisation that created the automatons (and labyrinths?). I have a feeling that to learn the true nature of the “goddesses”, or Numbers, we’d have to go that deep in history.

    Like

So, what's on your mind?

