Sevens: Vera’s Ship Log?

Vera’s Ship Log?

 

… The×th of ○.

Arrived in Cartaffs.

Clear skies.

Sent Lyle’s party off, and safely delivered cargo.

Complete repair of the ship will likely be impossible until we return to Beim. But temporary measures should be able to get us there without a problem. Just in case, we’re taking less cargo than usual.

 

… The △th of ○.

Third day since arrival in Cartaffs.

Cloudy. The sea is somewhat stormy.

It seems Lyle’s party has become famous at Cartaffs’ Guild. On top of that, even after I told him so many times not to settle for Tressy’s materials, he wouldn’t listen, and it seems they didn’t sell at all.

Having accepted a Magic Stone of this size and purity, I feel a little bad.

I really must think of something to give him as a bonus.

 

… The ○th of ○.

A week since arrival in Cartaffs.

Raining.

The sea is rough, and some ships aren’t reaching port. Many merchants are looking worried.

While that was happening, the Guild and merchants came forward with proposals for the Magic Stone we had gotten our hands on.

We plan to bring it back to Beim, so I politely declined.

Heard from Guild personnel that Lyle’s party had set out to slay the Land Dragon.

 

… The ▽th of ○.

Still raining.

The ship’s temporary repairs finished, and it’s taking time to alter our load to take to Beim.

The probability of the merchant ships that haven’t reached port sinking is exceedingly high. Many merchants are holding their heads.

In that dark atmosphere, I handed a letter for my father to a ship set for Beim.

… It’s around the time for Lyle’s party to be fighting the Land Dragon. According to the rumors, it wasn’t as dangerous as Tressy, but it wasn’t a foe to underestimate.

I pray for their safety.

 

… The ▲th of ○.

The captain told me I’m, ‘sighing a lot lately’.

‘Are you thinking of the boss?’ he said with a grin, and when I denied it in embarrassment, the sailors all laughed.

I can’t accept this.

When he gets back, I’m going to complain to him.

Oh right, today was sunny.

 

… The □th of ○.

Lyle’s party isn’t coming back.

They were supposed to be here yesterday or today. At soonest. Unable to calm down, I paced through the ship, and the sailors sent glances at me with grins on their faces.

After giving them some strong kicks to the rear, I felt a little relieved, and returned to my room.

I’m making sure not to think about him, but whether I be asleep or awake, Lyle’s face keeps coming up.

… My chest hurts even more than when I’m thinking about Roland.

Today was cloudy.

 

… The ◇th of ○.

I heard at the Guild that Lyle’s party would be at the port soon.

When lying on my bed, I end up touching my lips a lot.

Touching my collarbone makes me remember that day.

This is bad. Really bad. A Guild receptionist handed over some parcels to deliver to the Guild in Beim, but I forgot to negotiate, and accepted them at the proposed rate.

It’s a disgrace.

 

… The ◆th of ○.

Lyle’s party completed their request, and returned to the ship.

When I asked, I learned there were actually four Land Dragons… I have henceforth sworn to be harsher on Cartaffs’ Guild.

Even though we met up after so long, I couldn’t see the face of the man in question.

Clara told me what had been going on lately, but it seems with everything going on, Lyle had more things to think about.

More importantly, when she saw my face, Novem gave a meaningful smile. When I asked Clara about it, she said it meant she had given her approval.

Is Novem the one managing the female fighting force?

Is it best I check with her first before trying to kiss him?

 

 

The dark ship’s interior.

I glanced through the ship log I had found in Vera-san’s room, and flipped through as I felt I had seen something I shouldn’t have.

The later ones didn’t have the slightest bit of info on the weather, or the ship.

(I read it on the Third’s words, but…)

Turning, I saw Vera-san lying on her bed. Around, Shannon was asleep with a blanket wrapped around her, while Aria and Eva were sleeping, tangled up on the sofa.

Monica had finished cleaning up after the party, and she stood asleep in ‘Sleep Mode.’

Novem and Clara were also snuggled up with a blanket around them.

The waves were calm, and it was a beautiful night by the light of the full moon. The moonlight pouring in through the window let me read the log.

When Miranda changed her posture, I instantly left the book on the desk, and distanced myself.

If she opened her eyes, and woke, what situation would I find myself in? After confirming no one was awake, I pat my chest in relief.

There…

“Iss Fwedwicks~”

When I heard some sleep talk like that, May fell off of Vera’s bed.

(So she was sleeping in such a place… I never noticed.)

Vera slowly raised her torso. When her sleepy eyes met mine, she looked behind me, and opened her eyes wide.

Her violet eyes, behind me… at the ship long on the desk’s bookstand.

The Third laughed.

『Ah, it’s upside-down.』

He said, as he enjoyed the situation. As I noticed the letters on the log were upside-down, Milleia-san spoke.

『Lyle, looking at other people’s diaries is rude.』

I wanted to tell her it was too late for that, but I felt she said that knowing all too well. Miranda and Shannon’s ancestor. There’s no doubt she had a scheming part to her.

“D-did you see?”

At her strained voice, and her expression on the verge of tears, I didn’t know how to respond.

(W-what do I do!? I’m sure denying it here won’t work. But reading someone’s diary is a horrible thing to do and… right! I can use this to make myself seem like a horrible person!)

I took a deep breath, and put out some theatrical lines.

“I-isn’t it best we don’t hide anything from one another? I wanted to know everything about you.”

Inside.

(How’s that? What thinks you of this selfish narcissist!? She’s sure to draw back!)

As I thought that the ancestors in the Jewel plus one extra splendidly…

『Uwah, terrible.』

『Were you trying to imitate mr. lyle? I don’t think that’s something that can be imitated, you know.』

『They’re both Lyle, but there’s something different here.』

『You stuttered at the start, Lyle. That’s no good. Maintain a level head at all times.』

『Really? I think he was trying quite hard there. I hope it goes well, Lyle.』

(So Milleia-san noticed. No, the Third did too… dammit, each and every one of them… I can only think they’re having fun watching my plans play out.)

And when I looked to Vera, she was looking down, and stroking her hair. And as she shook her black hair, the room looked brighter than it had been before.

I think my eyes were getting used to it.

Vera stood, and approached me. If she was going to slap me, I would accept it. I prepared myself, as I recalled the Sixth growing ragged from the consecutive slaps of his mother.

(I-it shouldn’t be as bad as that!)

I was ready for it. And Vera came closer…

“I-it was a promise, after all. That if I recognized my defeat, I’d do this.”

Vera embraced me, and pressed her modest chest against my body. When I was about to step back, a loud voice came from the Jewel.

『Don’t retreat! Gently hold her in your arms, Lyle!』

As excited as she was, I was more certain than ever Milleia-san had a terrible personality. Thinking the Sixth was definitely deceived, I followed her words, and held her.

Held her, and…

(Horsefeathers! With this flow, what comes next is…!)

… I was kissed. Just like that. Her tongue entered my mouth, and when she parted, her saliva formed a slight thread. That string instantly disappeared, but Vera…

“Um, if there’s something I can do, just say it. Even if moving the Trēs Trading Company is impossible, if it’s just a little, I can provide some aid.”

The Third spoke.

『A supported man; Lyle sure is amazing. A rich girl of Beim fell so easily… now then, how much should we wring out of her?』

The Fourth’s voice sounded delighted. Likely because money was involved.

『Two or three thousand, perhaps? It may even be possible she has five thousand on her. I can’t wait for what’s to come!』

These guys… I always think it, but they’re the worst.

There, still absentmindedly holding onto Vera, I looked around the room. It was dark. But I could see sixteen eyes looking at me.

It was scary. I felt honest-to-goodness fear at the spectacle.

(… I’m already full of regret for increasing the number of girls. So please don’t look at me with those eyes!)

The next day.

In Vera’s stateroom, I sat across from her on the sofa.

Novem said we should properly explain our own situation. And that if Vera didn’t have the resolve to go on, she should pull back.

(She won’t say something like that sooner?)

I thought, but I gradually explained the circumstances to Vera.

About Celes…

About Bahnseim…

And about my objective…

With these meager numbers we were picking a fight with the superpower that was Bahnseim. Vera listened with a serious expression, as she touched a hand to her lips in thought.

Sipping the tea that had been put out, Vera spoke.

“I never thought it would come to that. Normally, I’d never believe it. Psychological Skills are truly troublesome, but Charm Skills are ones with flaws. There are times where the user, or perhaps the Skill itself is amazing, but in most cases, they don’t have prolonged effects. If they did, there’s no way those around would just leave them be, after all.”

A psychological Skill… that’s how Vera classified Celes’ charm.

To clear up the misunderstanding, I spoke.

“While she may be my younger sister, we can’t say for certain hers is a charm Skill. Because there are other peculiar things she’s been able to do. But because of that, Bahnseim has begun to go mad.”

The tragedies of Bahnseim brought about by that girl were still going on at this very moment.

And I didn’t know if it was really just a powerful charm Skill.

(If there was someone who knew what it was, it would have to be Novem, or Septem-san.)

Vera rested her elbow on the armrest, and tilted her body towards it a bit.

“Very well. If that’s the case, I’ll sponsor you. I’m sure you’ll need money. Of course, once we return, we’ll have to talk to father. When it comes to work, he’s the type that’s severe, even when it comes to his daughter. If he thinks there’s no chance at all, he’s the type that would calmly hand you over to Celes, Lyle.”

Hearing that, Novem smiled.

“Then we’ve got some ideas of our own. It’s impossible for us to be handed over so easily.”

Seeing Novem so brimming with confidence, Vera nodded.

“I’ll bet. We won’t want any war with a party that took down the Trident Serpent. We’ll surely suffer casualty on our side. But negotiation will be impossible unless you can convince father you have a chance at victory. And I’m not sure I should be the one saying it, but the prominent merchants of Beim… won’t move if there’s no profit to be had.”

From the Jewel.

The Fourth opened his mouth to affirm that.

『Naturally. It’s the merchant’s way not to move if there’s no profit in it. At times, there are merchants who will move irrelevant to that, though. For them to bet not on Celes, but Lyle, we’ll need a considerable chance of success.』

Vera finished her cup of tea, and Monica prepared a new one. Accepting it, she put it to her mouth once more.

“I also get your reason for challenging a country as large as Bahnseim. But to be quite blunt, the way things are going, you’ll make an enemy of Beim as well. No matter how dangerous Celes may be, witnessing that danger firsthand, and feeling it on your skin are different things altogether. There are folks out there who can think of any number of means to make up with and join her side.”

Novem seemed to be of the same opinion.

That’s why we had chosen the house to seek aid from. Carefully going through them, the Trēs house was the most influential candidate.

“I think so as well. That’s precisely why I ask. How the Trēs House… no, how Lyle-sama can gain Beim’s support.”

Vera put the teacup down, leaned her back on the sofa, and looked up at the ceiling.

It was either difficult to do, or difficult to say. But when she turned her face to us, she began talking about what we could do to get aid.

“Beim is the city of adventurers and merchants. But in truth, the adventurers’ Guild can’t go against the Merchant Council… well, that’s just the popular name, but they can’t go against the decision of the merchants who go by that name. Just getting the Trēs House alone won’t work. At the very least, you’ll need five or six merchants to recognize you, or…”

I need only get them to recognize me? When I thought it wouldn’t be that hard, I heard the Fifth’s voice from the Jewel.

『Getting so many merchants to support you, is it? That’s a hard one.』

As if to explain it out, Vera spoke.

“It’s no simple matter, you know? If we make a move, there are sure to be those following behind and watching. And there will surely be those who wish to join Celes’ side. To profit from a war, there will even be those who will put up a nice face to both sides.”

Novem asked Vera. She made it sound simple.

In that state of affairs, how could I gather support.

“What does Lyle-sama need to gain aid from a large number of merchants?”

Vera spoke with a smile.

“That would be profit for Beim. In all actuality, when all the rumors of Celes Walt get to Beim, there won’t be a single soul who won’t think of her as dangerous. But it’s a merchant’s job to try and reap profit, even from such a villain. That’s why, Lyle… for a while, it’s best you don’t speak about your objective.”

It wasn’t the time to move yet. Hearing that, I could agree. Gathering supporters in Beim was an important task for someone without money like me.

When I nodded, Vera let out a sigh.

“Now then, with that out of the way, let’s talk about how much money I can put out. As things are at present, I doubt you can do much, but I’ll offer up my own free money. You don’t have to pay it back, but I definitely won’t let your forget this debt.”

When she gave the smile of a mischievous child, I nodded with my own smile.

“I’m very thankful. I’ll never forget it.”

“… That fact you can say something like that so lightly… perhaps there’s some of your high-tension side in the normal you. Well, whatever. The amount I can put out is…”

In the Jewel, the ancestors were cheery.

Especially the Fourth.

『How much is it!? If it’s five thousand, we can solve our present issues!』

The Seventh sounded fed-up.

『No matter how great a merchant’s daughter she may be, she’s still a child. I really wonder about putting such expectations onto her.』

With a certain level of funding, on top of this time’s reward, it would get quite a bit easier.

As I thought that, Vera put some unbelievable words to mouth.

“… About a hundred thousand in gold coins. Does that sound alright? I wasn’t really using it, so it’s been building up. That’s all I can do for you right now, Lyle.”

My smile froze. Novem beside me, hearing that…

“With that much, we can put Professor Damien’s plans into effect. We won’t be troubled with funding for the time being. Isn’t that nice, Lyle-sama?”

I let out a dry laugh.

“R-right. Aha ahahaha. Yep, it’s a huge help!”

I replied with a smile. Vera’s face turned a little red, as she averted her eyes.

“I-I can only do this much, but… perhaps I could introduce some craftsmen? But they’re affiliated with the Trēs Trading Company, and I’ve no idea if they’ll take up my personal requests.”

As it felt like everything had just gone and resolved itself, the Fifth quietly…

『… I do think it’s a bad idea to leave Beim alone.』

The Third as well.

『It looks like there’s an urgent need to decide Lyle’s policy. Based on how things go, it’ll become a big deal if we don’t get Beim under control.』

With all seriousness, he gave me a warning.

About Yoraikun

A college student who really should be doing something more productive with his time. Also, he can read a bit of Japanese.
This entry was posted in Sevens and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

88 Responses to Sevens: Vera’s Ship Log?

  1. Kags says:

    AWESOME, yay for back to back!

    Like

  2. Thanks for a chapter

    Like

  3. mrandi96 says:

    What happened with those x and delta symbol? 4th? 5th? Or is there nothing wrong?

    Like

  4. haruhachama says:

    Thanks for the chapters!

    Like

  5. WindBlade13 says:

    Wow all of them were shocked by the amount.
    Thanks for the chapter

    Like

  6. machinaforce says:

    thanks for the chapters

    Like

  7. Takatathien says:

    Lyle just became a pimp. A good one at that.

    Like

  8. lenyekpenyek says:

    Finally, Lyle acknowledges his Mr Lyle counterpart and tries to act like him. While the execution wasn’t perfect, at leaat Vera accepted his excuse.

    Dat money though. Lyle just landed on a gold mine, but for his goal, that’s still not enough.

    Thanks Yoraikun, you’re fast as always. I guess this is your ‘final form’?

    Like

  9. Lens says:

    Yay for back to back chapters.😀 And we need more art for the characters dammit. >.< (can't really imagine Vera's angel wings hair haha).

    Like

  10. Yami says:

    FML a hundred thousand gold coins? As expected of a merchants daughter I suppose I should say, or maybe as expected of Mr Lyle and his choice of women 😂 All of the are obviously essential but Vera has to be currently one of the most useful, at least in top three! Still… Miranda is my fave haha

    Liked by 1 person

  11. goblinrou says:

    Dammit was going to sleep! But then Jackpot!

    Like

  12. KozuKy says:

    Vera just keeps getting more lovable❤

    thanks a bunch for another chapter😀

    Liked by 1 person

  13. quezero says:

    He’s heating up!

    Like

  14. Pingback: Sevens | Sevens: Vera’s Ship Log? - Light Novels Feed

  15. rlackbabbit says:

    aaaaaaaaaaaaand Lyle is officially a toy boy, Vera is the sugar daddy

    Like

  16. Yui says:

    few bilions as small change, dont mind it……. dem i wana marry Vera

    Like

  17. nekross says:

    Clara told me what had been going on lately, but it seems with everything going on, Lyla had more things to think about.

    that should be Lyle not Lyla right or was there a new character

    Like

  18. lyle vs father NEXT

    Like

  19. Nikolay Babkin says:

    Dat gigolo.

    Like

  20. xgerm says:

    i’m kind of expecting him to conquer beim.
    maybe he could seduce tanya, gain control of the sweepers, which kind of equals having the fighting force of the guild under you, get the guild, etc (insert your own fanfiction)

    by the way shouldn’t one of these smiles be something else?
    When she gave the smile of a mischievous smile

    sorry i couldn’t undertand what it should be

    Like

  21. a says:

    with her money eating guns she sure have some amount so she really s a goddess of fortune😛

    Like

  22. Emilia says:

    Thank you for the chapter!😄

    Like

  23. gate says:

    wow, I think out of the girls so far, Vera’s the one that fell the hardest for Lyle so far.

    Like

  24. (建築) Sasameyouka says:

    Yoraikun is on rampage, yay banzai~ rampage more, onegaishimasu😀

    Like

  25. GM_Rusaku says:

    ………..γ ̄ヽ………Thanks!…………
    …….r’-‘| O |…~……..Nepu!!……..
    ….….’ーゝ_ノ……~…..…∧__∧..…….
    …………| ,|……~…….(´・ω・`)……..
    ……..,,-/ ̄|、…………O旦と )……..
    …….ヽ__シ……….(__(__つ……..

    Like

  26. One man army says:

    Thanks for the chapter yorai, hahaha..dang a very intersting chapter, waiting for mr lyle next target

    Like

  27. Excellent~ And indeed, with the capture of the biggest House’s daughter, it’s necessary to consolidate the hold on City of Merchant. The campaign start here!

    Like

  28. framee says:

    Thanks for the meal!!

    Zu’u kogaan, dii fahdon.

    Like

  29. Zetta says:

    Thank you for the chapters Yorai. I just love this novel and the fact that it keeps with the humor with our main man Lyle.

    Liked by 1 person

  30. crossedunion says:

    i wonder if lyle’s 3rd stage skill could turn him to mr. lyle anytime, i think that would be legendary.

    Like

  31. necrosis says:

    okay one hundred thousand in gold coins that is more money than a decade budget for a city and she knows how to haggle for prices so is she just jerking him here on that amount being modest. well at least he gets to build his robot army

    Like

    • ampzz says:

      Vera has stated that that amount of gold is her own personal assets which she never uses, and has instead just been “piling up” so she would still have another sum of gold to her name that would be for business related issues, and/ or personal usage. Vera also has a rather good head on her shoulders so reobtaining that amount of gold probably wouldn’t take her much effort at all in the long run.

      Like

  32. Reaper Phoenix says:

    Thanks 4 the chapter!

    I wonder what kind of welcoming committee is wating for them back in Beim.

    Like

  33. Aoitenshi says:

    Only 100K… (シ. .)シ

    “… make up with ans…”
    ans -> and

    Like

  34. Sfgyhhu says:

    Speaking of age, anyone have a list with the approximate ages of Lyle and the girls

    Like

    • ampzz says:

      Incoming typical wall of text response.

      If you are after their ages I will list them with their debut, and their now current hypothesised ages.

      Lyle Walt / Novem Forxuz: 15 (at the start of the story) / 16 (current age)
      Aria Lockwarde: 16 (at the start of the story) / 17 (current age)
      Miranda Circy: 17 – 18
      Shannon Circy: 13 – 14
      Clara Bulmer: 15 – 16
      (Poyopoyo) Monica: Appearance-wise late teens but actual age if you included the time she was out of commission probably greater than 2,000 years depending on how far back her creator’s civilisation reached until.
      Eva Nihil: 16 – 17
      May: Well over 80 considering she was a child during the Fifth’s time, and then all the time afterwards.
      Vera Trēs: As stated by Lyle “Her age was around my own, if not a bit older.” So she would be sitting at 16-18.

      – Unofficial harem members –
      Ones which are assumed as being a part of his harem regardless of whether it is true or not.

      Alette Baillet: Mid twenties so 23-27 depending on what the “outside’s just barely still of marriageable age” cut off line was.
      Aura Zayin: Roughly same age as Lyle so taking a stab at her being 14-18 range.
      Thelma Zayin: 36
      Annerinne Lorphys: Mid-to-late teens so, again, roughly Lyle’s age of 15-18.

      – Potentials later on –
      Considering that any of the characters which receive a proper name, some minor backstory, and/ or foreshadow introduction earlier on just assume them to be added at some point in time.

      Lianne Faunbeux: 14-16 due to Lyle mentioning “Her age was either the same as mine, or slightly below.”
      Tanya (/ Tahnia): Has yet to have her age disclosed but I’m assuming around Aria or Miranda’s age.
      Marina: From Lyle’s inner monologue back during the labyrinth subjugation “(She’s treating me like a kid? From what I can see, we’re not that far apart in age, though…?)” you can assume that she would be around the 17-19 range.
      Ludmila Cartaffs: Probably at Miranda’s age or slightly older but I am assuming she falls below the age of 20.

      Liked by 1 person

      • ampzz says:

        Forgot to chuck into the “Potentials” list –

        Adele Belgi: 17
        In case anyone forgot already, she’s the one Brod (Lyle’s grandfather aka the Seventh) went on about with “Belgi! The Belgi House, is it!? I’ve got it. The Belgi House specialized in domestic affairs! Lyle, you’re dealing with famed feudal lords of Bahnseim! That’s a house that’s put out a number of prime ministers!”

        I really do hope she becomes Lyle’s rather than the age mismatch with Maksim since he really needs more competent paperwork harem members considering all the political stuff he’s been getting into.

        Like

  35. ynphenno says:

    Lyle realy done it. Charmed the girl and get the hand on her money. I wonder how the guild will see this fact

    Like

  36. vedejo says:

    When you are being a leecher but the translator gave you all of his/her’s ……….

    Lyle in Vera in a Nutshell

    Thanks for the chapter.

    But seriously, Vera, are you really lovestruck enough to give him 100k? really, along with other services?

    Nah, don’t mind me I am just a vain weabo turning into a sage soon enough

    Like

    • ampzz says:

      In response to the “really lovestruck” you have to take particular note of how she mentioned that in comparison to her previous love interest thinking of Lyle made her chest hurt even more then there’s the fact she admitted her loss due to mr. lyle’s proposed “game” for her to fall for him.

      Even Clara admitted back on the ship before they arrived at Cartaff’s port that he was way too proficient at getting them (women) to fall in love with him.

      Only thing that Lyle needs to do now is possibly buy her something to completely replace that ex-love interest’s parasol then there will be nothing left of that matter.

      Liked by 1 person

  37. zarvii says:

    Vera had the greatest amount of skinship if i am not wrong
    Lyle hasn’t really moved by himself to the girls except for Novem

    Liked by 1 person

    • guidedicicles says:

      Well, he’s been casually using his connection skill lately, if that counts.

      Like

      • zarvii says:

        the reason i didn’t count that is because he was mr. lyle back then and not the usual Lyle so i won’t say that he did it in his own accord and May is in quilin form when they did the connection

        Like

        • guidedicicles says:

          He used it with the land dragons, and I think once or twice other than that when he was in his right mind.

          Like

        • ryuutobi says:

          The other time normal Lyle used [Connection] was in the Zayin War.

          Like

        • zarvii says:

          i thought after the first kiss the connection skill can be used anytime as long as lyle will allow it? because i don’t remember it mentioned that they kissed again after the first time they did it? i’m not really sure about this since i tend to forgot thing and sometime don’t notice the important things

          Like

        • ryuutobi says:

          Nope, the skill needs a lot of mana so Lyle can’t maintain it forever. Once the connection is cut Lyle needs to kiss the girl again to reconnect. Just read the “battle royale” chapter again. Lyle kissed May again there to connect her with the others. The only exception to this is Monica as the maid herself complained about it during the Land Dragon subjugation. The reason being she is constantly connected to Lyle by a mana thread that a kiss is not necessary to activate the skill.

          Like

        • zarvii says:

          oh so that how it is
          i know that the connection takes mana
          its just i thought that he can turn on and off after just one kiss

          Like

  38. Owl says:

    NOOOO!!!! Alette, work harder! Vera’s ahead of you now!!
    🙂

    Like

  39. diablo says:

    Thanks for the chapter!

    Like

  40. evil says:

    Lol as expected from her.
    .
    (Her Father ia a daughtercon)
    .
    😔

    Like

    • guidedicicles says:

      Like, he might be overprotective, but also he’s being pretty reasonable at the same time? Lyle does have a lot of red flags attached to him. I certainly wouldn’t be happy about my daughter being the target of a womanizer who probably has a brainwashing skill.

      Like

  41. seihaikun says:

    Lyle begin his mutation but he cant be compare to Mr.Lyle yet.
    So please be patience with him.

    Like

  42. thank for the update

    Like

  43. not terrible personality but rather that’s just how girls are lyle San.

    Like

  44. Kortodo says:

    Vera: “Hi dad. I’m back!!! :D”

    (Vera’s) Father: “Vera! Are you all right? You didn’t get hurt when that monster attacked? You’re not being contro-”

    Vera: “Hey dad!🙂 You’ll never guess what happened!🙂 I met this great guy and I may have fallen for him! :D”

    Father: “…”

    Vera: “But turns out he has this problem and needs some money, so I’ve decided to give him my 100k gold! I’m sure that will make him happy!!! :D”

    Father: “…”

    Vera goes off to arrange the transfer of money.

    Vera’s father calls his attendant.

    Father: “Go to the Adventurer’s Guild and put out a request. I’m offering 1 million gold to anyone who brings me Lyle’s head on a silver platter. Literally. In fact, it doesn’t need to be a platter. A sack will do just as well.”

    Liked by 1 person

    • guidedicicles says:

      Yeah I was thinking about that. Impossible given the pace of Lyle’s growths, but it would also be amusing if Lyle is Mr Lyle during their initial meeting.

      Like

    • Sazib99 says:

      Lol. I can see it happen like that. It’s a damn shame we can’t have Mr. Lyle meet Vera’s father. It would have been amusing. There is just never enough of Mr. Lyle to go around!!!

      Like

  45. NeoAnkara says:

    Finally catch up with this. Also this is the image of Celes that I think.
    http://vignette1.wikia.nocookie.net/girls-x-battle/images/4/49/Celeste.png/revision/latest?cb=20160609113028

    Like

  46. Vostok says:

    “There, still absentmindedly holding onto Vera, I looked around the room. It was dark. But I could see sixteen eyes looking at me.”

    sixteen as in 8 pairs of eyes?

    Like

  47. Yuzuru says:

    finally caught up to the latest chapter, took me some weeks, but still, things are going good

    thanks for the TLs :’D

    Like

  48. Chronos5884 says:

    Thanks for the chapter!

    Like

  49. ZaX says:

    Gold digger Lyle. Thanks for the chapter

    Like

  50. Pingback: Sevens – toccentral

So, what's on your mind?

