Sevens: Mrs Milleia

Mrs. Milleia

On the way back from clearing the request.

In Porter’s loading tray, I absentmindedly stared at the ceiling.

What was requested this time was the subjugation of a Hippogryph. And on the road back, or rather the detour back, I took care of some miscellaneous requests as well.

Also in the load tray, by the light of a lantern, Aria was calculating her profits from this time’s rewards on a paper with teary eyes.

Miranda was watching over her, and she was pounding quite a bit of information into Aria, who hadn’t experienced the paperwork hell of Zayin.

That promise she made a while ago of teaching her until she was capable of doing it was faithfully being adhered to.

(But why does she look so happy teaching, I wonder. More than that…)

“That’s no good, Aria. You’ve made a mistake. It’s a simple calculation error.”

She had made a mistake at the beginning, so she would have to redo the whole thing. Hearing that, Aria started up again, and shouted.

“Then couldn’t you have told me when I made it!?”

Miranda looked across the wood crate Aria used in place of a desk, and gave a beaming smile.

“Eh? Why? I did say it. That I’d check it when you’re finished. I taught you the method, and I never said I’d caution you on the way.”

Porter’s loading compartment made some light rattling shakes, but that had been reduced quite a bit from before. And in that space, Miranda was having Aria carry out simple calculations.

They were simple, but long, and if one step was wrong, the whole thing would fall through. And Aria was going through an eternal repetition of such a thing.

The contents… with this reward, our net income, as well as how we would divide it amongst ourselves, I guess?

Those terrible with money in this party, starting with Aria, were May and Shannon. Eva had travelled before, so she was surprisingly reliable when it came to funds.

It looks like she went through quite some troubles as a singer.

But she was incapable of paperwork.

Seeing Aria’s tears as she looked at Miranda’s smile, I thought.

(… Miranda’s personality definitely takes after Milleia-san.)

And as I thought that…

『Lyle, you just thought Miranda takes after me, didn’t you.』

That voice that sounded as if it just found something to tease me on. I heard Milleia-san’s voice from the Jewel.

I was taken aback, but I quietly looked around before rolling the Jewel with my fingertip. I signaled my denial, but Milleia-san sounded convinced.

『Oh, it’s alright. Saying I resemble my great granddaughter is something to be happy about. But realizing just how you see me is quite a shock.』

To jump on that train, the Third spoke.

『Ah~ poor Milleia-chan.』

Perhaps the Fourth was bored.

『Now that’s just terrible, Lyle.』

But the Fifth and Seventh were on my side. No, perhaps it’s best I say they understood Milleia-san’s personality.

『Well thinking of how black-hearted you are, there’s no helping Lyle thinking that way.』

『The form of aunty faking tears isn’t cute in the slightest. Just because you look younger in the Jewel, you think your heart’s gotten younger as well? Please stop, it’s sending shivers down my spine.』

An impact ran across the Jewel.

(… Eh?)

The Third informed me of the situation. For some reason, his voice was shaking a bit.

『… The Seventh will revive momentarily. Just give him a minute.』

『Now then, Let’s go ask Septem-sama some more questions. Last time you heard that she was the one who made the Jewel, and about Skills, right?』

As she directed a smile no different from the usual, I took a few glances at the Seventh as I stood before my door.

He was in his seat, slumped down, and trying to make it so I couldn’t see him.

A grinning Third was teasing him.

The Jewel had been nothing but men up to now, but Milleia-san’s appearance had changed the atmosphere just a bit.

“What are we going to ask this time?”

She pointed at me.

『About you, Lyle.』

“Me? Isn’t that a bit too far from the timeframe Septem-san lived?”

There, Milleia-san gave a good grief, shrugged her shoulders, and shook her head.

『You don’t get it, do you… from the moment it was born, the Jewel was constantly recording surrounding information to memory. And Septem-sama is the memory of the originator of all of this. I’m sure she’ll be able to teach us a bit. And that talk of your other half caught your interest, didn’t it?』

As she sent me a smile, I nodded.

In the past, Septem-san said my sealed half was trying to awaken. And that the time to face it was coming.

I wanted to know just what sort of meaning that held.

『Then let’s go.』

We rounded the door together. But the scene on the other side was different from usual.

It was a large city, but it was as if it was on the decline.

Most of the shops had someone manning the desk, but they didn’t even try to sell the merchandise on display. As people walked passed, they didn’t even try to call out.

The surrounding buildings were in tatters, and not in the process of repairs.

“This is?”

『Oh my, the scenery’s quite terrible today.』

Milleia-san said that as she walked off, and I walked beside her. It was the third time, and I knew where to go, so I didn’t have to follow behind.

Suddenly, a well-dressed man ignored the surroundings, and walked up to us.

I stood in front to cover Milleia-san.

『Well you’re quite a gentleman. Worlds apart from a year ago.』

“… You know about a year ago?”

『I didn’t know it a year ago. I said it, right? I was chosen by the Jewel as a guide. If I didn’t know this and that, guiding you wouldn’t really work out, now would it.』

Her golden eyes looked as if they were looking somewhere far away. And The dressed up man ran into a passerby.

“… What’s the meaning of this!? I’m a magician! Trash like you is going to block my way!?”

“P-please forg….

The dressed-up man held his hand up at the man he’s run into, and fired magic from it.

“W-wait…”

I was about to leap out, but Milleia-san stopped me.

『Lyle, this is a memory. You can touch them, and get a reaction, but there’s nothing that can be changed.』

So the passerby’s body was set ablaze.

All those around watched on the scene with fear, but none of them tried to stop the dressed-up man.

『… Let’s go.』

Pulled by the hand, I left the scene. A detestable burnt scent filled the air, and the feeling of this death was all too real.

The fact such a scene was unravelling meant this was a memory of the Jewel, right?

We went to Septem-san’s room, but it was different from before.

She raised her upper body on the bed, but spider webs were growing in the room, and it wasn’t being looked after.

The mansion held no golems, and no humans either.

『Oh, you’ve come now of all times.』

I didn’t know what to say to Septem-san’s slightly troubled expression. She looked a little embarrassed, and sorrowful.

She took out a dusty chair, brushed it off with a hand, and prepared one for me and Milleia-san.

And after we sat, I spoke to her.

“Today Milleia-san said to ask about myself… um, what did you mean by my other half?”

A half sealed by Celes.

Those words had been weighing down my mind.

Bathed in a light pouring out of the bed, Septem-san opened her mouth. She looked at the ragged curtain, and looked a little sad.

『Half… that would be your memories, Lyle. You can’t remember it, right? Lyle, can you remember what you were like before? And Celes’ face… not now, how she was before.』

Milleia-san looked out the window.

『Oh my. Well they look happy.』

I heard the voices of a family outside the window. I hurriedly stood, and went over to it. There, in the shade of a tree, with a sheet spread out under them, was a happy-looking family.

There were guarding knights around, watching over the parents and children.

And the one in the highest spirits was a young boy.

The parents were looking at the child, and a nearby girl was watching him as well… watching her brother.

When I extended a hand to the window, the girl’s face turned towards us. But the outside of the window quickly changed back to the mansion’s yard.

The memory that had been playing faded out, and even if I opened the window, I couldn’t hear a thing.

“What was that memory?”

As I looked confused, Septem-san spoke.

『Why it’s your memory, of course. I said it, didn’t I… they’re already trying to awaken. The reason her surroundings obey her isn’t because of her Skill. Lyle, try and remember. Celes’ Skill is to take. She took your Mana and experience, and even your parents’ love. The memories she couldn’t take in the end have been sealed up like this.』

But this was the first I ever heard Cele’s Skill was to take something from another. And that what was effecting her surroundings wasn’t her Skill.

『If I had to be more precise, Celes’ Skill is one to imitate an opponent. And that imitation is followed by sealing, leading to plunder. The reason you were allowed to live was surely because she wanted to take your matured and polished Mana. But naturally as it may sound, she has her limits as well.』

Milleia-san stood, and put her hands on my shoulders. Without me realizing it, my breath had become rugged, and my sweat wouldn’t stop coming out.

Milleia-san spoke to me kindly.

『Lyle, you’ve been taken and taken and taken from. But… originally, the one to become a monster would have been you.』

When I tried to turn to her, she hugged me from behind. I didn’t get what she was trying to say.

At the same time, just a little… I had some intuition.

“I’m… the same as Celes, you say?”

Septem-san nodded. But she said this as well.

『The ones to become the next generation Septem were you and Celes. But she was the one who couldn’t permit it. So she took everything she could. As you are now, you are an existence with neither the memories nor powers of Septem. From my point of view, it’s something to be jealous of, but the current you is nothing but an ordinary human. Perhaps that’s precisely why Novem became your ally.』

I had no idea what to say. Learning I was the same monster as her, and hearing of how I’d been taken from all this time…

“H-huh? But the last time we met, I didn’t feel anything was taken from me? Does that mean her Skill no longer has an effect on me?”

… When I said that, Milleia-san separated herself a bit, and burst into laughter.

『She said it, right? Celes has her own limits. And even if she takes more, she has not the leisure to maintain it at this point. Celes is already complete. Even so, Lyle, you’ve been corrupted by your ancestors in a good sense.』

When I tilted my head, Septem-san smiled. It seems she thought I was going to despair here, and had made a delightful miscalculation.

Septem-san spoke.

『Lyle, learn yourself. If you do, you’re sure to go much higher than you have.』

I nodded, and confirmed it with Septem-san.

“Um, on another note… I’ve understood Celes’ Skill. But in that case, just what sort of Skills could be in the Jewel she has…”

Septem-san looked at me, and spoke with a serious expression.

『Only one Skill was invoked. But Septem was the goddess that made Skills, you know? She could prepare any Skill she wanted. And it’s not like you couldn’t call that a Skill in itself.』

I thought.

(Well that’s surprisingly shoddy. Since she was a goddess, I thought she would be more fiendish.)

But even knowing it was shoddy didn’t change the fact my opponent was formidable. And in truth, I couldn’t even raise a hand against Celes.

“Then is the current Skill she’s using from it one to charm her surroundings?”

Both Septem-san and Milleia-san shook their heads.

Milleia-san spoke.

『Listen closely, Lyle. Septem-sama… the goddess Septem, I mean, is the most revered entity to humanity. Do you remember anything from looking at Novem?』

Having Novem brought up so suddenly, I shook my head. Septem-san just said, ‘When the time comes to speak, get the finer details from Novem’.

And she went on.

『It’s because the one who created humans long ago was the goddess Septem.』

A question rose in my head at that point. It’s true I was raised, hearing that the goddesses created humanity. But the goddess pertaining to that should be 【Sex】.

The Sixth goddess.

“Um, the one who made us was Sex… the Sixth goddess, wasn’t it?”

Milleia-san let out a sigh before speaking.

『That one’s mistaken. But it’s a mistake that can’t be helped. In all actuality, Septem-sama is being treated as a goddess of wisdom these days. By the way, the wisdom part of it was just a freebee. Originally, Sex-sama carried the role of awakening humans.』

I wondered if they made it all so different. But I guess awakening and creating did surely differ.

And this talk was a bit too out there. Really, what do you expect me to do about it?

(Even if you talk about the distant past… um, it’s just troubling.)

Milleia-san continued.

『It’s the same as how Novem is liked by demi humans. Because long ago, the one who brought forth demi humans and divine beasts and monsters was Novem. Deeply inheriting those memories, she just has that sort of effect to her.』

Septem-san looked out the window, and murmured.

『The one to make humans was Septem. And the one who was supposed to awaken them, Sex… was killed by Novem. That child… Novem destroyed all the plans.』

Oh my.

(W-well damn. What should I do about that one…)

I couldn’t follow the conversation.

For now, I can see that Novem betrayed Septem-san and the rest of them.

(Ah, come to think of it… Octō-san was supposed to be a traitor too, was she? If I just asked Septem-san here, then I really won’t have to go out and find Octo-san.)

I felt a little sorry for her, but I decided I really wasn’t going to have any relation to Octō-san.

About Yoraikun

A college student who really should be doing something more productive with his time. Also, he can read a bit of Japanese.
This entry was posted in Sevens and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

99 Responses to Sevens: Mrs Milleia

  1. GM_Rusaku says:

    ………..γ ̄ヽ………Thanks!…………
    …….r’-‘| O |…~……..Nepu!!……..
    ….….’ーゝ_ノ……~…..…∧__∧..…….
    …………| ,|……~…….(´・ω・`)……..
    ……..,,-/ ̄|、…………O旦と )……..
    …….ヽ__シ……….(__(__つ……..

    Like

  2. loshi1505 says:

    O_o

    Like

  3. Yoraikun says:

    So… Sex doesn’t make humans.

    Liked by 27 people

  4. HapUgMata says:

    thanks for the chapter…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. tyizor says:

    RIP 7th. You will be missed😄

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Pingback: Sevens | Sevens: Mrs Milleia - Light Novels Feed

  7. Naj Midokuni says:

    【Sex】created 【Human Beings】
    sounds legit :>

    Liked by 5 people

  8. bksadiq says:

    Omg Mr lyle is the final boss if she didnt take his power

    Liked by 6 people

  9. tyizor says:

    Wait. In hindsight, Noverm *knew* about Celes’ stealing skill and she still allowed her to remain close to Lyle.
    Was it so that Celes would steal Septem’s memories from him so that he wouldn’t be bound by all the goddess crap? If so, did she plan all this out so that she *wouldn’t* have to serve the goddess she betrayed?

    Liked by 1 person

  10. manthin says:

    Temporarily ignoring Sex…. I freaking CALLED IT! Celes’ skill stole Lyle’s xp thats why he never experienced growth also meaning that he only needs normal amount of xp to get growths now, which explains why he had so many growths until now. Also dayum Lyle was supposed to be another reincarnation of Septem, which explains human members of his harem at least…

    Liked by 1 person

    • tyizor says:

      Wait. Then his aura really is too uncontainable no matter how hard he tries.
      mr. lyle speaks the truth!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Keith says:

      You got it half right. Imagine This your level 50 but your sister steals all your XP for lvl 50 so you lost all you had but you keep a empty level 50. That is why it takes him so long to get XP and growth and he’s then lvl 51 but he still lost everything under 50 being skills experience and memory. But his sis was never meant to be the bad guy he was but she stole all that for some reason and became what she is.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Kyosai says:

        Never said he was going be the bad guy,only said he was a monster probably much more stronger than Celes

        Like

      • manthin says:

        Unless you’ve read ahead and know something, I don’t see the reason for keeping “Lyle needs a lot of xp to level up” explanation. He never had growths before (unless he forgot about them), because Celes kept stealing his xp (your 1st growth should be around the age of 10 or something if I remember ancestors correctly, which is the same time Celes developed her skill and stole Lyle’s xp, memories and powers, right before his 1st growth). After that Celes kept stealing all the xp Lyle earned so he never got to level up fueling the illusion that he “needs alot of exp” to get growths, and now that he left the house BOOM he gets growths left and right, because of his adventures+xp skill.

        Like

  11. diablo8x says:

    Hot diam the Goddess Novem brought killed a fellow Goddess. That’s Monster just as Lyle was supposed to be.
    Great to finely know that Celes is just a little jealous thief ….. and that explains why Lyle did not have a growth before and now has them relatively often. Especially with his skill.

    But comm on Lyle grow some balls and talk about all of this with Novem…. hear her side of the story before you do anything.

    Like

  12. Thanks for the work Yoraikun!

    Oh, so now we get a Sex-sama character? I like where this is going.

    Like

  13. goblinrou says:

    Milleia-san ohkoed the 7th.

    And Celes actually saved her brother? What a twist.

    Like

    • tenkailord says:

      No dude, go and re-read it again, she said Lyle and Celes would be the ones to become the next generation Septem and Celes couldn’t permit it and the fact that she developed a skill that takes everything from Lyle meant she was jealous of him, I mean since he was a kid he had everything, his parent’s love, being a prodigy and talented.

      Like

  14. kuroinfinity says:

    Poor Octo, forever alone…

    Like

  15. asdf says:

    holy shit

    Like

  16. Reaper Phoenix says:

    Thanks 4 the chapter!

    So the charm is not even a passive ability. It’s just natural adoration towards their creator. Though some do not feel it.

    Liked by 3 people

  17. 0:EX says:

    errr…. i really don’t no how to react but……. wha? this chapter totally mind blowing for to much secret reveal but still some hidden inside lyle himself, really.

    Like

  18. Jackal says:

    『The form of aunty faking tears isn’t cute in the slightest. Just because you look younger in the Jewel, you think [you’re] heart[‘]s gotten younger as well? Please stop, it’s sending shivers down my spine.』

    Like

  19. chendu says:

    Yes Nailed it !
    So I guess that Mr.Lyle is the result of the lost memories progression, the self he would have been with the memories of septem (and i was so sure for celes, now did she do it for love of her nii-sama or out of jealousy … let us see Dai-Yoraishin-sama

    Like

  20. Harukaze says:

    I called it! I said it was gonna be some aquarion-esque stuff with two halves of the same goddess!

    Like

  21. RIP seventh. Feels like Lyle woud’ve taken over the world by now if the Jewel recreated the memories of all the women of the Walt house.

    Like

    • tyizor says:

      The side chapter made it clear. The ancestors are useless. Their wives were the truly competent ones😄. Even the OP abilities of Celes and Lyle come from the female side of the family.

      Like

  22. koffee says:

    So…what happened to the Seventh? Decapitation or hand through the heart…?

    Like

  23. supremeradra says:

    omg. Lemme put down some tots.

    1. So, Lyle and Celes are two sides of the same coin. both potenial world changers with epic powers. So if fate was a Lil different would we be seeing Celes as the MC? Tho seeing an evil Lyle would be marvellous.

    2. Now we know why Celes kept Lyle alive for so long. Nasty tho. Sucking he bro’s powers n experience dry like that.

    3. So his ansestors currupting him is that in reference to them changing the nature of his powers or just their advice?

    4. Novem…. I dunno getting all these facts makes one a little leery of the girl. She may be loyal to Lyle but there’s more to her objectives.

    5. Wonder if Lyle’s personality will shift after meeting his sealed half.

    Thanks for the chapt!

    Like

  24. necrosis says:

    the seventh getting knocked out made me crack up instantly and man this author made this way too complicated also celes is looking like more worthless by the minute her personality was bad enough but now not only her powers but her control over humans was just stolen from lyle

    Like

    • Alort says:

      Ahm… no, her ability to “control” humans wasn’t taken from Lyle, mind you, Septem herself said it: both Celes and Lyle HAD what was necessary to inherit the Original Septem memories, and just like Novem was the creator of demi-humans and they flock to them, both her and Lyle WOULD have humans going their way, even if they didn’t want for it.

      Like

  25. 'Murican Lyle says:

    Celes is going to take a bullet to the face. It’s ok though, I’m giving out free samples

    Like

  26. abaddonsama says:

    Thanks for tha Chap.

    yorai-kun-sama-chan……..that has a nice ring to it doesnt it?
    yes, i think that’s what im going to use from now on

    Thanks for the chapter yorai kun sama chan.

    Like

    • Randomstranger says:

      I think yorai-kun-chan-sama sounds better.

      Like

      • abaddonsama says:

        It’s a bit hard to say all together quickly though. kun-sama-chan kinda rolls off the tongue.

        Then again, that’s my opinion. Everyone’s entitiled to their own😀

        Like

  27. Deal with it says:

    Even so Novem-tan is still the best! 😌

    Like

  28. Gitami says:

    So Celes was determined for niisama and took away all the bad things. Earlier I posted she made a deal with Septem to gain power in order to lighten the burden of responsibility So he has more time to play with her. I was close.

    Like

    • Kyosai says:

      『Why it’s your memory, of course. I said it, didn’t I… they’re already trying to awaken. The reason her surroundings obey her isn’t because of her Skill. Lyle, try and remember. Celes’ Skill is to take. She took your Mana and experience, and even your parents’ love. The memories she couldn’t take in the end have been sealed up like this.』
      Where his memory and even parents love are a bad thing?😐

      Like

  29. NZPIEFACE says:

    I just thought of a way Lyle could solve this.

    Deep kiss his sister.

    [Connection] should solve everything, right?

    Like

  30. thank for the update

    Like

  31. Prediction time!!

    1) Sex awaken human/Septem creates human/ NOVEM WAS INTENTED to eliminate human. But novem betrays other goddres to save human.
    2) Celes(as lyre little sister) want to save Lyre from becoming the next Septem who has taken duties of eliminating human from Novem. so celes steal those from Lyre.

    and thank you Yorai sama for new chapter!!

    Like

    • Alort12 says:

      If so then why did the Septem in this memory, the one that built this city shown in the gem, live her entire life doing everything she could for humans, to the point that she exhausted herself and in the end they blamed her for everything? It’s like saying “I want to destroy you by spoiling u all, but i’m regreting it cause you’re all hating on me”, it just doesn’t make any sense. It would make more sense to just take away their magic and skills since it was she who gave humans those abilities, right? To me it seems such a roundabout way… it’s far more plausible to think that something went wrong between the goddes and they don’t really blame Novem by what she did, shown by the way they act toward her, not even once saying Lyle to abandon her.

      Like

      • Probably because his gem/jewel is not completed/perfect as Celes described it before. So Lyre gem/jewel only record septem early part of memory before septem takes a turn to hate human. Thus the Sepetem in Lyre jewel is agreeable with Novem.
        While Celes jewel is a completed form/perfect one that contains all Septem memory.(From love to the latest as hate to human)

        Like

        • Alort says:

          But, dude, this Septem, the one in Lyle’s memories, said that what Celes has is Agrissa’s memory jewel, a copy of the original. And really, she’s agreable to Novem? It’s not even to the level of “being agreable”, it’s more to the point that she didn’t see anything wrong at what Novem, the goddess, did. Unlike Öcto that said that “Novem is a ally”, Septem didn’t even warn him to be careful with Novem, let alone show any hint of being angry at her killing Sex.

          Like

  32. Also I remember longtime ago, someone predicts that Celes has skill to steal, he is spot on!!

    Like

  33. riad69 says:

    thank for chap!
    btw i really want to know what happen when shannon meet face to face with her great-grandmother (Milleia)

    Like

  34. vedejo says:

    *Drum Roll*

    Tada~ the big Reveal is HERE!

    Interesting to know that Lyle is supposed to be a monster like Celes (they’re not twins like the usual though) Novem(The goddess, not the inheritor of the goddess’ will) Kill SEX *Cough* Sixth *Cough* and Lyle might never get laid, EVER.

    Or will he?

    Thanks for the Chapter!

    P.S. Read Sevens Gaiden for furher details

    Like

    • Alort says:

      It’s easy to figure what will happen:

      Lyle will give up his position as a Septem inheritor entirely to Celes then he’ll go all out Mr. Lyle and will become Sixth, thus he’ll revive sex as a whole and bestow it to his party members and any other woman around the world who is up to that challenge😀

      Liked by 1 person

  35. seihaikun says:

    So human can awaken by Sex but Novem kill it…
    Perhaps she destroy the Country of pervert too isn’t she?

    Like

  36. Calamitybones says:

    Sex is dead…

    Finally, a LN author gives an explanation for his “surrounded by harem but never get laid, despite all the beautiful women who WANT IT !”

    Like

    • ampzz says:

      … I hope you know that “Sex” is this context is actually Latin for the number “6” rather than the physical intercourse term – with the Latin term for that being “coitio”.

      It would also be a ridiculously stupid thing to have intercourse with any of the harem members while they all need to be in tip top condition for the upcoming massive war(s) against Bahnseim, and Celes then even while doing all of that is trying to make sure he will not end up dead at the end. Nothing would be dumber than having your female party members fall out of combat spec due to being pregnant.

      All of that stuff would obviously occur after everything related to the Celes dilemma is dealt with accordingly.

      As an extra reminder Lyle himself is not without lust as there’s been quite a few times that he has either glanced at, literally focused on or commented about the breasts of women. Dealing with Aria, and Miranda’s (might be more) scantily glad attire sections during camps within the labyrinth, as well as the rare thoughts about possibly visiting the harlots before realising doing so would likely get himself lynched by any one of his party members more so Miranda or of lesser mention, Aria. Need not mention all the times Novem has been showing excessive care to him so having her body close by at all times would make the majority of other more regular women seem not as attractive.

      Like

  37. izanau says:

    The type of skill that awakened is greatly influenced by the nature and behavior of each person.
    celes’s skill is “steal”, which can be deduced the reason her skill awaken as “steal” because she want to steal something from someone. From this chapter i think the reason why Celes used her skill against Lyle more or less because of JEALOUSY. Originally, Lyle was the monster, who have all the attention from surrounding, including her family. And more likely ‘Mr. lyle’ was Lyle’s original self.

    Like

  38. Nd says:

    I can imagine Lyle going up to Novem and saying, “Let’s talk about Sex”

    Like

    • Alort says:

      Yeah, then every girl will go on like “Whaaaaaaat? Talk about sex with me!”

      He’d need to be more subtle about it, or go full Mr. Lyle so he can talk about sex with all of them at the same time.

      Like

      • ็Ha Ha Ha That’s super hilarious!! Damn, i really want to read novem/miranda/clara/aria first kiss scene too. Author only gives shanon/eva scene!!

        Like

        • ampzz says:

          Novem already had her “first kiss” scene way back in Arumsaas after a certain mr. lyle’s “Sleeping princess” scene with Monica (her activation). Lyle thus being in regrets the following day (chapter 47) resulted in Novem confiding in him that she was mildly jealous that Monica had taken his first kiss – all being used as fuel later on by the ancestors to tease him with.

          So far the only heroines with their own kiss scenes have been:
          1 – Monica [ch 46]
          2 – Novem [ch 47]
          3 – Monica (again) [ch 63]
          4 – May [ch 133]
          5 – Vera [ch 168]
          6 – Vera (again) [ch 177]

          Like

  39. ZaX says:

    Things are picking up. Thanks for the chapter

    Like

  40. tehbeefer says:

    Lot’s of stuff here. Re: Lyle AND Celes being Septem, I thought the goddesses were all female? I guess it seems like Lyle and other male descendants are “carriers” of the Septem-ism, but maybe it only manifests in females? But Novem’s brother mentioned that Novem inherited the memories best in the Forcux family. There’s a lot of exposition in this chapter, but it’s still half-baked.

    I’d thought magician-Septem was the 1st Septem, but it seems like the number goddesses had even more power back in the day. Previously, they’ve mentioned 1, 2, and I think 5 in 7/Celes’s camp, with 0, 3, 8, 9 in Lyle’s. If Novem killed Sex, then 6 is probably more inclined to be on Cele’s side. I think Quattro/4 was mentioned previously, but I don’t remember the context.

    Like

  41. thanks god the enemy only little sister celes. if Mr Lyle awaken as true septem. nobody can go against him. this novel would end before it started

    Like

  42. Dumbao says:

    What if celes was a good person and stole lyle xp so he wont become a monster but doing so corrupted her thus turning her to was she is now…

    Like

  43. Dumbao says:

    What if celes was a good person and stole lyle exp so he wont become a monster but in doing so corrupted her thus turning her to what she is now…

    Like

  44. diablo says:

    Thanks for the Chapter!

    Like

  45. Chronos5884 says:

    OwO

    What if Celes was trying to save her brother o.o

    Also, Novem killed the one who was to awaken humans? o.o

    Thanks for the chapter!

    Like

  46. arsl31 says:

    Sex doesn’t make humans, but make humans humans.

    Like

  47. Pingback: Sevens – toccentral

  48. Krozam says:

    Hmm. If this jewel-Septem is correct and honest, then my prediction that the goddesses are actually some sort of remnants of the ancient civilisation, not real creator-goddesses, is wrong. Well, she may have lived “only” 2000 years ago, but if she had memories of the goddess herself, then I suppose there’s no reason to think her knowledge is corrupted. There’s also no reason I can think of why she’d be lying.

    Like

So, what's on your mind?

